We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

After calling several other hotels in the area, and getting very rude responses, or no call backs, we called Apple Creek and were extremely impressed by how friendly they were. We stayed for a weekend for a short winter getaway. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and we were very comfortable. We have a diesel truck, which needs to be plugged in when it's very cold out, and they were extremely accommodating by letting us plug it in at night near the front door. The price was affordable for the small suite we had, which had a fireplace and hot tub. The indoor pool was also clean and nice. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    40
    31
    13
    25
See reviews for
70
102
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My first trip to this area was this past December. The Apple Creek Resort was very difficult to contact in the first place for reserving a room and my call was returned a few days later. I was in town for a wedding. When arrived I had called prior and had to cancel due to a funeral for Friday night. They told me they had my for Thursday through Friday. I said no I was suppose to be there Friday-Sunday am. When I arrived they changed it for now Saturday through Sunday. I was to be refunded for the fees. The card was not refunded and I called after finding out about it and was not followed up with a return call once again. I had a friend staying there also that had a terrible experience and was transferred between rooms. I love the area and would recommend that the management work on customer service skills and follow up. The area has many great areas to check out winter and I am sure summer. The hotel was very nice but the service needs to be upgraded to meet the hotel and its charm. I was not refunded and not called back. I will not recommend this place and will stay elsewhere unless I hear management has changed and increased their customer service.

Room Tip: Call and call again to confirm all your needs before booking a room here. Ask for copies and docume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KOStout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We wanted an affordable place to stay and found fish harbor central in door county. Apple creek had very nice rooms. We used the fireplace and kitchenette. The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. It was half the price of the resorts nearby

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Apple Creek Resort is located directly across from Peninsula State Park in Door County, Wisconsin. This is one of our favorite destinations. We got the queen suite which has four rooms: living room/ kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and whirlpool tub room. Very private and comfortably laid out, we felt right at home. There's patio doors leading to a deck overlooking woods and the pool with hot tub were accessible from the deck. The suite was very clean and we could tell they paid attention to the details. The whirlpool tub was heaven after a day of snowshoeing the park. There's a big flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom. The kitchenette has a sink, countertop, microwave, and frig. Just right for our needs. The owner was polite and accommodating. They even sent us in the mail a folder that dropped out of our car when we left. Outstanding! We would not hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: off season rates are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonder Lake, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We journey up to Door County each winter for x-c skiing (if snow), hiking and to generally get away from the hustle and bustle, and have stayed there numerous times. The AppleCreek Resort is located in the perfect location for us, and the suites we've stayed in have been clean and well furnished. The staff and desk people have been very helpful to us in recommending restaurants and other attractions in the area, and have been very accommodating to us when we have asked. The pool and hot tub sure makes it nice, and the fireplace in the main lobby is nice to sit by if your suite doesn't have a fireplace. We will definitely be looking to stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper suites have been our choice, but be sure to ask if there are any specials being offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bluff, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Lynne at AppleCreek Resort was a wonderful resource when planning a multi-family vacation. Our family required a wide variety of rooms due to 5 separate families getting together. Lynne provided information on numerous local attractions and restaurants including discounts available for staying with them. Suggestions for activities were made for the wide range of ages (1-84) in our family. Chad made check-in very easy and convenient for everyone in our group. All staff we met during the week were welcoming and very professional.

AppleCreek met all our needs very well!! The deluxe guest house provided a spacious area for the entire family to get together and enjoy meals together. The full kitchen made meal preparation easy. Laundry facilities in the house were an added bonus. All motel rooms had small microwaves and fridges which made snacks convenient for the kiddos.

When we needed information about the camp that employed our mother in 1945, Lynne called several knowledgeable local people and set times we could meet them!! A service well above and beyond what we would ever have expected but much appreciated!!

AppleCreek is conveniently located close to the main street in Fish Creek. It is easily within walking distance of shops, restaurants, entertainment, etc. that Fish Creek has to offer. All our rooms (3 plus guest house) were extremely clean and fresh smelling! They were spacious and very comfortable. The "younger set" enjoyed the indoor pool area immensely!

When we visit Fish Creek in the future, we will only consider staying at AppleCreek Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna1 G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I wish I had read the other terrible reviews before I called. I t was across the street from my workshop and it was the first on the list. I reserved a small room weeks in advance for 4 nights. After no confirmation, I attempted communication by email,but the address on the website came back undeliverable.. I called and was told my reservation was cancelled. The 3 rooms left were twice the price and she was unwilling to accomodate me. She then said one smaller room was now available for one night, so again I reserved it with my credit card. Again no email confirmatiom. I called the next day and repeated the reservation process ( it is right across from the school) and recieved a confirmation letter with a 50. charge to my credit card.the room had jumped in price, but no time to deal wit it. A few hours later I recieved another email confirmation for 98. for the same room. My credit card confirmed that 146. was pending, almost twice the rate quoted. I called and was told that I would have to talk to Lynn -tomorrow. I said the charges were not authorized and I wanted to cancel. He informed me it was not possible as there was a 15 day cancellation policy , of course I was not told that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizartwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
5.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.7 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites

Property: AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Address: 3941 WI Hwy 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, Hotel Rooms & Suites w/whirlpool, fireplace, patio/balcony. Across from Shops. By Peninsula State Park, Wineries, Variety of Dining, Theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Applecreek Hotel Fish Creek
Applecreek Resort-Motel And Suites
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing