We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, Cozy, Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy, Cozy, Clean!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay here last weekend! Both rooms were uniquely decorated, well supplied and very clean! The location was great and we were able to walk to all the main shops in Fish Creek as well as to breakfast at the White Gull Inn, which we highly recommend. It was a joy to meet Nedra, the owner, too, and we were inspired by her dedication, vitality and friendliness!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    37
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
123
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora Il
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My friend and I wanted a place with two beds. We usually like to stay in a B&B. Well in Door County, most B&B's are for couples with only one bed. So we thought we'd try Main Street Motel. Our stay was for two nights, Sept 9 & 10. It's a great location and very reasonable. We were so happy we did! The owner, Nedra (hope I got that right!) is so awesome. We met her daughter also, like Mother, like daughter! That alone gave the place a warm feeling some B&B's don't even give. We were in room 16, nicely decorated, comfy beds. The coffee maker and small fridge were a big bonus. Nice table and chairs, and they were more comfortable than some of those antiques you find in the nicest of B&B's. CLEAN, and that is a big concern of mine, no need to worry about that. It is close to one of the best breakfasts in Fish Creek, The White Gull Inn, so don't miss that. The land scape is beautiful, with plenty of outdoor seating and flowers galore. You can tell this place is taken care of inside and out. If you want to know where to go for what, you can count on great suggestions from Nedra. She is what makes this motel as nice as it is. I would certainly refer this to a friend and would go back in a heart beat. Thanks Nedra, it was so nice meeting you!
Lori

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donlor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Main street motel the 13th and 14th of August. It was our Anniversary, and our children paid for our room as a gift. What a gift it was! This is without a doubt the most charming, adorable place we have ever stayed! The owner even came up to see how we liked the décor of our room. She takes a lot of pride in her motel, and you can tell by how well-kept it is! It has beautiful flowers everywhere, and it is the most welcoming place! Plus the fact that it is right in the center of Fish Creek, and very close to Ephraim and Sister Bay. The room was just spotless, and I am very picky about cleanliness, because I was a maid at a motel for 13 years, so that is the first thing I look at. Nedra was just the nicest person, and we will definitely go back to that motel in the future. Thanks Nedra, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: They have theme rooms, so check them out on the website before you book. The motel was so quiet, I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pocketmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in early August. This was the second time we stayed at this motel. It is a very clean well run motel that has a great location and is economical as well. There are flower boxes everywhere brimming with gorgeous flowers! Plus the side lawn has lots of flowers and several lawn chairs for relaxing. The manager (owner?) is very helpful and goes out of her way for her guests! We had booked a king room and she called us later in the day to let us know that we could switch to a queen room that had become available, if we wanted to save a little money!! I could not believe she went to all that trouble to call us! We stayed with the king room on the first floor. We also witnessed her going out of her way to assist other guests on 2 occasions during our stay.

The rooms are very clean and updated. Everything looks like it has been updated recently, except the actual furniture (which is in very good condition) and the tv. So the rooms have a nice modern feel to them. There is a small fridge in all rooms also. We found the bed to be very firm, but not hard! I slept like a log! However, the pillows in our room were very flat and not fluffy. We each had 2 so we doubled them up. (We will bring our own pillows next time.)

There is a wall a/c unit under the window for each room. Lots of good lighting. Towels and soap were nice. We did not hear a peep from the next door rooms! Coffeemaker and coffee in the room.

Room Tip: I think Rooms 3 - 12 are on the first floor facing the side garden with the flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Main Street Motel in Fish Creek in August 2013, and made our reservation based on other TripAdvisor reviews. We were impressed! Nedra and her team are wonderful and the rooms are clean, beautifully decorated, and reasonably priced. The side garden is gorgeous with perfectly tended flowers surrounding tables, chairs and chaise lounges--we spent an early evening reading there when we needed some down time. The motel's location is perfect, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and beautiful sunsets over Green Bay are right down the street. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Door County.

Room Tip: We were in room #24, on the second floor, facing a quiet side street. We slept great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A friend recommended this place and we are sure glad she did! The experience started with a great conversation with the owner, Narda, while I was making a reservation. Because I was reserving a room on short notice, there were not many rooms available. As it turned out, Narda put us in a king-sized bed room for the first two nights and then moved us to a room with two queen beds. Both rooms look like they have been remodeled in the last year but Narda said that these two had not. She remodels rooms regularly every year and each room is unique with a theme and coordinated wall paper. Our second room was bird houses; there were at least 8 decorated ones. Exceptionally clean rooms.

It is best that you call to make a reservation because, as Narda admits she is not computer savvy, the website is pretty sparse and the Chamber of Commerce maintains her booking calendar. She does not always let them know if she has rooms available. The other great thing about Narda, who is a spry 70+ something, is that once she has met you, she will never forget you.

This motel does not have a pool or offer a "free" breakfast" but it is still worth the stay. You can find great places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms along the side street are right next to the lovely garden where many folks sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimL255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bring your own iron, but beyond that it's hard to beat the value of this wonderful motel in a very popular Wisconsin resort town. The decorating is adorable right down to the tissue boxes. Its ideal location is near to shopping, restaurants, a state park and the water. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
0.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
0.6 mi away
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel
#1 of 10 in Fish Creek
184 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Property: Main Street Motel
Address: 4209 Main St, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9697
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the quiet end of Main Street, come relax in our individually decorated rooms and our beautiful landscaped patio. Rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers and wireless Internet access. You can easily walk to many restaurants, including gourmet dining and fish boils. Also nearby is shopping, the harbor and Fish Creek's famous Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Fish Creek
Hotel Main Street
Main Street Motel Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing