We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
45
26
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
26
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf bathliving roomgas fireplaceamenities includeplain janepowder roomtwo couplespeninsula state parkdoor countycomfy chairstucked awayfirst floordining tableoff seasontownhousekellyupstairs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Exceptionally clean and well stocked kitchen. Great location. Whirlpool tub was a nice feature, as was the fireplace. A bit dated décor but I have stayed there for 3 straight years and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaMontL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Lin and I have made a tradition of traveling Wisconsin the week after Labor Day. The crowds are gone, the weather is typically still summer-like and the roads are clear. Our adventure this year took us to Marshfield, Wausau, Eagle River and our annual stay in Door County. The weather was sunny with temps in the mid 70's to low 80's. In a word....perfect. We decided to book our Door County stay at the Hilltop Inn in Fish Creek. We were attracted to the "townhouse" style accommodations they offer. It was our first stay at the Hilltop. Located on the north end of Fish Creek it is fairly convenient to the central dining and shopping areas of town as well as to the entrances to Peninsula State Park. Each townhouse features a kitchenette with appliances, a living room with sleeper sofa, comfy chairs, a dining table and a gas fireplace. Also on this first level is a half bath. Outside the slider door is a small patio with seating. Amenities include an iron and board as well as a coffee maker, dinnerware, and vacuum. The upper level includes 2 bedrooms plus a full bath. Terrific accommodations for up to 6. Plus you can use the gas grills that are conveniently located around the property. There is also a small pool for your enjoyment. So why "nearly perfect". For some reason the local trash service has decided that it's a good idea to pick up garbage at the Hilltop Inn at 5:30am on Thursday. We woke to the sounds of an idling diesel engine, noisy trash cans being dumped and an annoying backup alarm that seemed to pulse on for 5 minutes. So bottom line, the Hilltop is a great place but avoid being there very early morning on Thursday, unless you are into a trash truck alarm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Location is a few blocks off the beaten path in Fish Creek. Very quiet. Comfortable but not a lot of personality to it...but we're not staying in much so it's work. Comfortable beds. One full bath with a powder room. Two levels which is nice if one of you sleeps in. TVs are very tiny if that's important to you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank mmmfan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilltopinndc, General Manager at The Hilltop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

When we checked on we received a very friendly greeting with a fantastic employee. The room was like being at home. On the first floor was a very functional and completely stocked kitchen. Next to that was large comfortable living room with a gas fireplace. There also is a half bath. The second floor has 2 very comfortable bedrooms and a large full bathroom. There also is a wonderful pool and hot tub. We highly recommend The Hilltop Inn and will definitely stay there when in the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I have stayed here twice only because it is a short bike ride into the park. It works just fine for staying in the area but it is pretty plain jane. Our unit was clean and had all we needed. All the units are very close together and the backyard area is shared and very small. The only negative to location is that if you plan to walk into town you have to climb a pretty big hill to get back to the property.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews