We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still love this place”

Mr. Helsinki Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still love this place”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Interesting menu, cute decor showcasing local artists. My husband had the burger, and I had the Bang Bang Chicken which was wonderful. The positions are generous so it was my lunch today, yum. It is not a big place, but worth the short wait on weekends...definitely one of our musts when we are in the County.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    61
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Banana Foster!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Helsinki burger was very good. I like the fact that they took a swing at something pretty different for a signature burger. The Crepe Monsieur was truly fantastic. They use really good ham with no fat or gristle and lots of flavor. Crepe and cheese were delicious. The meal was already great even before we had the Banana Foster. It's almost a shame that Banana is the first word because the bananas are the backup band in this dessert. I can't even decide what my favorite part of this was. The crepe? The cocoa? The rum? The cinnamon? The ice cream? The butter? This thing was truly ridiculous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GO UP THE STAIRS TO MR. HELSINKI'S”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you blink you may miss it...but that would be such a shame. Mr. Helsinki's is above a grocery store in downtown Fish Creek. Wonderful wine selection, bar and a diversified menu. They even have crepes! Love the staff...everyone is first class. Over the years we have tried a little of everything on the menu and enjoyed everything. Can't wait to return to the Door and Mr Helsinki's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Chicken was a Bust Bust”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I like this place. Usually get the Kim Chee. Thought I would try their "signature dish". I can honestly say was awful. The peanut butter overwhelmed the dish and knocked out any other flavors. I didn't eat much and took it home. I tried to tone down the peanut butter taste with soy. Did not work. I guess I will stick with the KimChee

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cdrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique and yummy!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the unique food selections....who would think Banana Soup would be good?! Loved the Salmon. Wonderful wine selection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Helsinki Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Mr. Helsinki Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing