We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and great service!”

Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and great service!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Favorite place to eat breakfast! Great service! Fish boil is awesome! Owners are amazing! Service is wonderful! Prices are good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    170
    72
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average breakfast”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had breakfast on a Saturday, mid-morning. Walked in with no wait (hour wait at White Gull Inn down the street).

Waiter was friendly, prompt, and attentive.

Food was average - had pancakes, eggs, toasted bagel w/cream cheese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fish Boil tradition . Great place to do it”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was only our second fish boil (the first was over 13 years ago). Several people told us they were disappointed at Fish Boils in Door County this summer so I did a little research before our visit and we decided on Pelletier's. That was a good choice! The restaurant is very nice. Glad I did research and made reservations ahead of time (I called the day before) as they really do book up fast. I also saw several reviews complaining about bones in the fish .... well you are eating fresh fish. We expected the bones and had little difficulty removing them. The fish, potato and onion were cooked perfectly.. The buttery sauce was good too. Several people commented that the cherry pie was not good. We enjoyed and took some back with us and had it the next day. Overall a very fun experience! We enjoyed the fish boil .... And will be back!
The cost the dinner with 2 pieces of fish was $18 ... but a little less if you had 1 piece. Lots of other choices for those that don't want fish ... ribs, hamburgers, etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandinavia, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Fish boil was awesome! I wasn't a huge fan of the actual fish. But I am not a big fish eater to begin with but my husband is. He loved the fish and it is a great value. You get fish, potatoes, bread, coleslaw, pie and beverages all for $18. Also you get to watch your food being cooked! It is like a dinner and a show!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabatha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Fish Boil!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've tried at least three different fish boils in Door County, and Pelletier's is by far the best. Arrive at least 1/2 hour before your reservation, get a drink at the bar and head out back to watch the fish boil. It is very entertaining, and these cooks are masters. The fish and potatoes are wonderful. Service is good, as well. They also have a generous menu of none fish dishes for those in your party who prefer to avoid the seafood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Pelletier's Restaurant & Fish Boil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing