We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located well maintained hotel at a very reasonable cost”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly located well maintained hotel at a very reasonable cost”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room was very nice with all the required amenities and the surroundings were very calm, serene and beautiful. The lodge staff was very well mannered and friendly and the room service was simply perfect. With the exception of breakfast facility not being available, this would be a near perfect hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Om81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    35
    11
    9
See reviews for
48
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'm glad I took the other reviews with a grain of salt and made a reservation. We had a one bedroom suite with wood burning stove and kitchenette. We don't spend much time in the room when we travel and want a clean room, comfortable bed, adequate and convenient storage and a place to cook and eat a quick meal, maybe have a swim, sit by a campfire and wash/dry our swimwear. This place had it all. We even used the barbecue grill for a fantastic steak dinner outside. There were a few families with small children and other couples - we were never disturbed. We brought our bikes - this is directly across from Peninsula State Park, a very short drive to downtown Fish Creek and walking distance from the English Inn (great outdoor bar - don't have to drink and drive!!!) The kitchenette is from the 50's - but it adds to the charm. The grounds and buildings were groomed and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonibmeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

For the price of the room $120+ per night I expected more. The rooms only open to outside (scary), pretty much everything in our room including carpet had to be from 70's or earlier. There was built up dirt and grime in the corners. The location is really good close to Fish Creek so if that is what you need most this may work for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROIofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fish Creek hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was surprised for the price that this hotel would not be cleaner and more up to date. The carpet and tub were dirty, the blanket on the bed was worn and ripped and the hotel was very out of date. I would gladly pay an extra $30 or $40 a night for a more comfortable stay. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crybka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Parkwood Lodge. We know that some of our rooms are outdated and we are working to make improvements but that said we try to keep a very clean hotel. Our rooms are some of the most affordable in the county, we provide affordable family friendly rooms in a great location. But there are a lot of great hotels in the area - I hope you come back to Door County and find one that suits you better. Again, our apologies that it was not us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were camping at Peninsula State park this past July and were caught in a huge rain storm. We were able to deal with it for one night. We aren't hard core campers and didn't want to deal with the rain in a tent the other night so we stayed in this hotel. The person at the front desk was soooo nice. She asked if I wanted to see the room before reserving it. She even said we could check in a bit early if we needed to. The hotel has laundry facilities if you need. They also have a nice indoor pool. The grounds are beautiful. It is a very modest hotel. This will be our hotel if we get rained out again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphrodite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay at Parkwood Lodge. Sorry to hear that your camping trip was cut short but I am glad that our laundry and pool made for a fun vacation. thanks for taking the time to write a positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This motel could use a face lift, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to put your head at night without breaking the bank, this is it. We had a first floor room and could hear the couple in the room upstairs when they walked around (squeaky floor) but it wasn't too bad. Our building seemed full, but other than the occasional squeak from above, it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not within walking distance of the main part of town, but a quick drive got you there. Only complaint (and probably wasn't their fault) was that we could not connect to their wi-fi at all while we were there (two nights). Oh, and they don't have hair dryers, so you might want to pack your own if you need it. We managed without.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by upstairs neighbors when they walk around, ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foremostmgt, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for your review of Parkwood Lodge - I am glad you found your room clean and affordable! We are in the process of updating some of our rooms, but with 60 to do it is a slow process. We know that some of them are outdated and hope that our rates and cleanliness will encourage visitors to stay with us as we continue to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that you struggled with our Wi-Fi connection. That is a popular, free, amenity that we are proud of and most guests are able to access without difficulty We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Door County and notice our continual improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 2nd stay - it was just me and my husband this time, so we stayed in a single room. The room was on the first floor of a 2 story- that was the only negative; the person above us was a pacer and the floor squeezed as they walked from one end to the other. Other than that, I did not hear any noises from the adjacent rooms. The location is just north of the shops in Fish Creek. Close enough to ride bikes or drive in - but far enough for a true woodsy retreat. The front desk was welcoming - the grounds were very nice, clean, quiet, well-kept. The room had 2 queen beds, newer carpeting and was very clean. This is an older resort but it is well maintained and a perfect place to stay that is reasonably priced. Thank you again, Parkwood Lodge - we again had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I would recommend the kitchenette if you have children and/or an extended stay. I would recommend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nekko95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
2.9 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Property: Parkwood Lodge
Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin across from the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. Resort has indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek
Parkwood Lodge Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing