We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
73
69
41
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
69
41
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit tennis courts board games peninsula state park grills and picnic tables door county woodsy feel short stay indoor pool remodeled rooms sized refrigerator laminate flooring staff was friendly and accommodating hot tub double queen nice weekend sink mirror
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff was welcoming, respectful and helpful. Room was very clean, enough space for everything, eco friendly, complementary coffee was awesome, lots of games to use, books to read, room in back for kids to run and play. Firepit, grills, tables, chairs - everything you need. Parking and arrangement of rooms great. Whirlpool great, plenty of towels available. Will definitely stay there on a return and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Rita! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have stayed at the Parkwood Lodge several times and always enjoy it. They are friendly, clean, and have an indoor heated pool - perfect if your daytime activity gets rained out. They are conveniently located which makes traveling to and from different areas of Door County easy. The front desk is always available to answer questions and give recommendations about things to do, eat, and where to visit. It is super close to Peninsula State Park!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank millerdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip up to Door County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I've stayed at the Parkwood MANY times over the last several years, both for business and recreation. If I'm running late, they make arrangements. If I need to come in early, they (do their best to) make arrangements. The staff is kind and personable, the rooms are clean. To echo another reviewer's statement: it's not "fancy", but very neat and tidy, and when you're in Door County, the point is to get out and do things; not stay in your room. It is very conveniently located; close to both downtown Fish Creek and Ephraim.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jet254980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! We are always happy to help our guests out with requests, and point them in the right direction for things to do, and places to eat. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you want to spend your vacation money on something besides the hotel room than this is your place. It was clean and comfortable. Beds were firm but not hard. They have tennis courts but it doesn't appear that they get used much. There is a fire pit out back for the guests to use. You have to furnish your own wood but there are plenty of places to purchase it. They will give you fire starter materials. There are grills outside also and plenty of places to buy food if you are in the mood for cooking your own supper. The Lodge is located outside of town but not far. It is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deanabingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on offering clean, affordable rooms in the Door County vacation area. Most of our rooms are now newly remodeled too! Next time you stay you can check out our kitchenette rooms if you would like to do a little cooking. They have 2 stove top burners, toaster, dishes & pots and pans. By the way... wood is free to use in the bonfire area :). I hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

It was a lovely, very clean room. The shower was very roomy and the kitchen sink unit was just right. It was nice that they had dish soap, pots, pans, silverware and dishes for those who would like to use them. Very comfortable bed. We would give it a thumbs up in every area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed the Kitchenette Room! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews