We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our kids can't wait to go back!”
Review of Parkwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkwood Lodge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our kids can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at Parkwood Lodge the last week in June. The staff graciously accommodated our large family with adjoining rooms. Our kids loved the pool (brand new) and gameroom areas! The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable. In fact, we chatted with the owners at the firepit everynight! We really enjoyed our stay...aready have plans to go back next summer!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5mcbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    47
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
56
52
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls,WI
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed here in '07 and again this past weekend. I think we got the last of the rooms it had a kitchette and was clean. Musty when we got there so opened a window & went fishing. Left early in the morn but happy all in all. Paid $109 up bit pricy for me and 1 kid but where else was I going to stay? I believe they have nicer rooms, I plan on taking my wife & daughter up in a week or to and HOPE it works for them??!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We had planned on staying at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2010. We checked in quick and threw our luggage in the room without looking around. About 11pm we returned to find earwigs and spiders all over the room. We spent the first hour killing bugs.

They were even on the bedding. The carpets were so stained I would not have put them in my dog's kennel. The room stank of mildew and mold. Unfortunately we were stuck there due to the hour. The next morning the people upstairs woke up at 5:45, the ceiling creaked so bad that we heard every step they made so we also had to get up at 5:45. I immediately complained to management who claimed they had fogged for bugs and tried to shampoo the carpet. We cut our trip early and headed home the next day. That hotel really ruined a long planned vacation in Door County.

I have never in my life stayed at a worse hotel .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank allaboutthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GStillman, Owner at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
We were disappointed to read about this guests negative experience at our hotel. We have made many improvements to Parkwood Lodge since purchasing the property in April, 2008 and continue to make additional improvements. We want all of our guests to have a positive experience while staying in Door County and at Parkwood Lodge and apologize for not meeting this guests expectations. We are regretful we did not get an opportunity to correct the concerns prior to this guests departure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fish Creek hotels

Milwaukee, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

This is a great place to stay! From what I can tell, they have done a lot of work on the property. My girlfriend and I went up to Door County to attend a wedding in the park across the street. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very courteous and the area is beautiful.

The one regret that I had was that we didn't get to use the wood stove in the room, it was way too hot outside! I was there for a weekend, I'd love to go for a whole week.

If you love supper clubs like I do, make sure to go to the Greenwood, which is also in Fish Creek.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
5.7 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
68 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Property: Parkwood Lodge
Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin across from the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. Featuring affordable rooms, kitchenettes and suites with wood burning fireplaces. Resort has indoor pool, whirlpool, game room, tennis court, playground, grills, picnic tables and a bonfire pit. Free Wi-Fi. Located near Peninsula State Park on the north end of popular Fish Creek. We have 59 rooms and welcome tours, groups and reunions. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek
Parkwood Lodge Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing