We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a quiet place, with lots of room to wander. They are barely a half mile from a local winery and the pick up place for the Door County Trolley tours. Breakfast isn't huge but they have plenty to keep you going and if you want more it is less than a mile away. If you are hungry at noon or in the middle of the day check out Sweetie Pies on the property and then go for a LONG WALK. Some small local stores on the property to check out.
The rooms are large, plenty of closet space. The staff couldn't be nicer. Would certainly return if we are ever back in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a problem with stairs ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa twice in the past two years. It's a wonderful place to stay. It's clean, cozy and friendly. Rooms are exceptionally large (ours with a king bed and fireplace). I nice kitchenette with coffeemaker, refrig, microwave, toaster, dishes (even wine glasses) and silverware. The rooms have been exceptionally clean, which is my first priority in staying somewhere. We had massages at the Lavender Spa right down the hall and an extensive contenintal breakfast every morning in front of the cozy fireplace (and the coffee is delic - thanks Frank). If you're up for a walk, they have a very interesting trail for you. It's right outside of Fish Creek so you can get there in no time and yet don't have to deal with the hussle and bustle of the visitors. Try a stay there . . . you'll love it.

Room Tip: We're stayed in the front and the back side of the Inn and both are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I have taken 2 trips to Door County together in the past year. We have stayed at the Settlement Courtyard Inn both times. It is by far the most relaxing, enjoyable place we have ever stayed. We stayed in a king room both times--the rooms have a beautiful king bed, a fireplace, kitchen area, eating area, and sofa. It makes you not want to stay anywhere else! It is quiet, peaceful, the lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the Inn has a cozy atmosphere that makes relaxation instantaneous! I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Door County!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was our first time stay with 2 other couples. The room was very spaciuos with full size fridge, microwave and coffee pot; also dishes and utensils for 4. A gas firplace with sofa and eating area. Heated pool, 200 acres of land to bike or hike in and several patio aras to enjoy evening refreshments. The men golfed at 3 nearby courses while the women hit all the shops. We regrouped with the buy one beer, get one free and then ate dinner out. There was a nice size lounge where we had coffe and dessert, talking til late into the night. The breakfast was okay, coffee cakes, toast and bagels, cereals and fruit along with yogart and juices. The staff was accomodating; they put up darkening curtains in our room after we told them the lights outside bothered us.

Room Tip: Request first floor romm; they have no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nohandsontheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I stayed in a king room for one night. We live in Green Bay and go up to Door County quite often to see plays, shop, bike, eat, etc. We waited until a couple days before our trip to book a room, and most of the places were already full. Luckily, this hotel had a vacancy.

This place looks very nice from the outside. I am sure when it was new, it was considered higher end. Now, it is really in need of some updating. Here are some good points: the rooms are priced fairly well, the king suite was nice and large with a kitchenette, a fireplace, and a couch that opens into another bed, they have a continental breakfast included.

Here are some things that need improving: Our room reeked of stale old cigarette smoke, the a/c units are under the windows and very old and loud, the bed was as hard as a rock, the bedspread was very nice but ours had crusty old food on it, the pillows were very flat, the carpet looked dirty. The TV had only 20 channels on it - very limited as to what you could get. There is no wireless internet in the rooms. Not even sure there is wired access.

Overall, our stay was fine once I was able to fall asleep. The floors are very creaky as well as the stairways so I would recommend only 2nd floor rooms. The continental breakfast is pretty lame. I am really surprised this is in the B and B category. It does not come close to being a B and B. It is not nearly as nice as even a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor and not next to the staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

We are not considered a B&B, but rather an "Inn." Tripadvisor puts them in one category but we do not advertise that we are a B&B. We only offer a continental-plus breakfast which includes bakery, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea. We have wireless internet in the lounge area that reaches some of the inn rooms. We have different bedding for different needs as personal preference can vary so widely. Customers should tell us what their needs are and we are happy to accommodate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Loved it. In talking to the people who were there, most people found this place through word of mouth so now I'm passing it on to you. A great place to stay in door county. '

Warm, helpful, and inviting staff. The building and grounds were expertly maintained.

The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We loved the fact that it had a kitchenette with a large fridge. The bed had sumputious bedding and oh so comfortable! Our room had a gas fireplace, some are wood burners, make sure and ask for your preference.

We enjoyed the outside pool, continental breakfast, the outside picnic/grill area, as well as the on site hiking trails.

Even though it's not on the water, it's very close to everything. There are shops next door that include a coffee and pie shop. I liked being away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here to visit one of our favorite Door County places- Fish Creek. Pleasantly surprised how spacious the Countryside King room was with it's dinette and sleeper sofa. Our room was next to the stairs , but it was very quiet all night and there were lots of kids here! Another older couple also commented to us at breakfast that it was very quiet at night. But know that the mattresses are VERY firm which is ok for some. The breakfast is simple, nothing special, but it is included with the price. If you want an outstanding breakfast and pay more , go to White Gull Inn. But this place was a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gardenlover31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
17.6 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
4.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: £91 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing