We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent my birthday up in Door County this weekend. This is the first time I have been to Door County and all I can think about is...When can I go back. I stayed at Setttlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa and I was very pleased with the Inn. They even have flower boxes in each window...super cute! We has a wood buring fireplace in our room which was perfect to sit by after being out in the cold stormy weather that night. Continental breakfast available everyday and the pastries were so fresh! I had the most amazing massage from Diane in the Lavender spa and the prices are fantastic! I would highly recommend staying at the Inn and getting a massage from the spa. The location was perfect, just a quick drive to Fish Creek for awesome food and great shopping. The only thing I could say that was a negative is that I had to leave.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the lower level and faced the parking lot and it was still very quiet. The ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have stayed in other places in Door County but like this hotel for its large room, 2 queen beds, fireplace and kitchenette. The grounds are nice and close to Fish Creek without being in the traffic of Main Street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strengthsguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for sharing. I really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved the room with the fireplace in it and mini kitchen. Long time since I've seen plates, cutlery and cups stocked in a room. Lots of closet space. Great location very close to the Peninsula Players theatre in a garden. Nice walking trail to shops and restaurants. Staff was nice and helpful, good healthy breakfast if you want it, donuts for others. Loved the lavender section, lots of variety. Would return and recommend.

Room Tip: Loved looking our on the huge lawn just down from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for the review! Happy you enjoyed your stay. Means a lot to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great central location in Door County. Rooms are a little outdated as well as the TV. Staff could not be nicer. Well worth the money. The three bedroom suite is very large,with a sun room,living room,2 bathrooms,1 master bedroom, 1 medium size bedroom, and a 3rd small bedroom .Kitchen area has a dishwasher along with the other appliances. Went with two other couples. We will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thanks for writing a review! Yes, the 3 bedroom suite is spacious for 2 couples. I agree about the tvs. We have updated some, and continue each year, so if that is important, then let us know. Technology changes so quickly year to year it's hard to keep up! Appreciate the response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Settlement Courtyard Inn the weekend of Septmeber 13th to celebrate our anniversary; it was our first visit to the property. The property is located about a mile South of Fish Creek with hiking trails that lead directly into town.

The front desk employee was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.
We stayed in whirlpool/fire place suite which faced the back of the property. The suite itself was cozy and warm with neutral colors mixed w/ bold reds and golds, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. There were a few areas of the room that looked a little shabby (example: cabinets in the bathroom need to be resurfaced and the two chairs they had in the sitting area were visibly worn and dirty looking; the bed sheets kept coming off in the middle of the night too, almost like they were meant for a smaller bed). But other than those few issues it was a great place to stay.

I highly recommend taking advantage of the Lavender Spa located on site which was absolutely wonderful (I'm so sorry I can't remember the name of our massage therapists but they gave one of the best hot stone massages my husband and I have ever had). Nothing better than an afternoon massage followed by a long, hot soak in the jacuzzi tub...heaven! :)

Thanks for the lovely weekend, Settlement Courtyard Inn. Looking forward to our return trip.

P.s. - if you're looking for a good pizza in the area, look up Wild Tomato. Delicious pizza and salads you can take back to your room and enjoy in bed. :)

Room Tip: There are no elevators on property which wasn't an issue for us but those who have trouble getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heids418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Great feedback. We'd always like to hear if something is not right with your room while you are here so we can take care of it right away. Occasionally things will get missed and we need to be told. We strive for perfection. Thanks for reviewing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have been going to Door County for 20 years and this was the best place that we have stayed at. The staff was excellent and couldn't do enough to make your stay relaxing and free of worry. The spa was great and the continental breakfast was more than sufficient. Loved the walking trails. Can't Waite till our next visit. Jim S

Room Tip: The coach house location is like stepping into another word of beauty and relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is our third or fourth time at the Settlement, and as pleasant as ever. We chose it first because of the location. Fish Creek is our favorite place to say, and this is very close. The rooms are nice size and have a kitchenette and gas fireplace. It is a very quiet place to stay as well. In the morning the parking lot was full, but we didn't know it from any noise. The staff is also extremely pleasant all around. During our stay, Tom was the new guy, and couldn't have been nicer. There is a nice, if unspectacular, breakfast that will hold you for a while. The shower could have been a bit stronger, but that is minor. To show the attitude of the staff, we had stayed in a room previously, but didn't know the room. We gave a brief description, and got our key on check in to the same room, or at lease the one right next to it. Next year, we will look to stay here again. To top it off, off-season rates started early and for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrenceDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am grateful that you enjoy what we provide. As for the continental breakfast, I wish we could do more. We are controlled by our license which limits us. My aim is to keep healthy options with a few decadent ones. Let us know if you have any suggestions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
242 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
222 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
344 reviews
1.0 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range: £93 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing