We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classy country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a very fun and enjoyable three days. Classy peaceful place and very accommodating. We were shown three different style of rooms by a very patient inn keeper. I think his name was Tom, a young gentleman that did a great job with people that usually only want a "name brand" hotel. Each room has a fireplace and cute kitchen in each room. We traveled by motorcycles and they were so accommodating telling us to put our bikes in beautiful barn. We will be back every summer!!

Room Tip: Lovely walking paths on this Inn's 20 acre site, also great lavender spa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    37
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Settlement Courtyard Inn. This two story hotel was very pleasant and quaint. We stayed in a king room with a small kitchenette, table, sofa and fireplace. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is located between Egg Harbor and Fish Creek so we were able to have dinner in Fish Creek on Friday night and Egg Harbor on Saturday. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. They have a continental breakfast that have the basics and was adequate for our breakfast needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nice to know we're doing a good job. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The facilities and staff were very professional. We would return in the future for the massage service. The location is easy to get to, though I would not say it has a view to speak of. Overall very relaxing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your massage. Even if you stay elsewhere we are happy to provide massage services. Our quiet setting has a view of meadows, cherry trees, a bluff line and forest. Our property extends 200 acres and has trails for our guests through the forest into the village. The actual creek called "Fish Creek" runs through our property and is fun to explore. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Refrigerator, kitchenette, close to trolley tours and wine tasting , cheese and dried cherry shop.

I found the bed to be a bit firm and you can hear hallway noise and noise in other rooms. Luckily there aren't many staying here tonight, off season

I didn't like the curtains as they weren't black out ones and I like sleeping in..

The room is very well kept and clean. Service was pleasant . Large room with gas fireplace and sofa. I just wish curtains blocked morning light

Room Tip: I was in 4 downstairs, close to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeanimaladvocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We love visitor feedback and use your thoughts when updating rooms. We are aware that different people have different needs so we have options in various rooms. We have some black out curtains, some memory foam topped plush mattresses and different color and linen schemes. If a 42" tv is important to you then opt for the whirlpool suite. Let us know and we will accommodate your needs the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I know there are other places to stay. But, my experience has always been perfect. I am always able to relax and their service is excellent. My wife and children love the large room, fireplace, kitchenette, and quiet atmosphere. It is a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent my birthday up in Door County this weekend. This is the first time I have been to Door County and all I can think about is...When can I go back. I stayed at Setttlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa and I was very pleased with the Inn. They even have flower boxes in each window...super cute! We has a wood buring fireplace in our room which was perfect to sit by after being out in the cold stormy weather that night. Continental breakfast available everyday and the pastries were so fresh! I had the most amazing massage from Diane in the Lavender spa and the prices are fantastic! I would highly recommend staying at the Inn and getting a massage from the spa. The location was perfect, just a quick drive to Fish Creek for awesome food and great shopping. The only thing I could say that was a negative is that I had to leave.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the lower level and faced the parking lot and it was still very quiet. The ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Have stayed in other places in Door County but like this hotel for its large room, 2 queen beds, fireplace and kitchenette. The grounds are nice and close to Fish Creek without being in the traffic of Main Street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strengthsguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincola, Owner at Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for sharing. I really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
4.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.1 mi away
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Property: Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing