We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatuiful setting very HARD beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beatuiful setting very HARD beds”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was mostly carbohydrates, the only protein was yogurt( I am lactose intolerant). However the beds were VERY uncomfortable- much, much too hard. I would reccommend this only if you could relax and rest in a HARD bed.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    37
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We chose the Settlement Courtyard Inn because we wanted to stay in or near Fish Creek. This was a wonderful hotel, with large room, fridge and eating area, great location. The breakfast left a bit to be desired, but overall this was a great choice for the start of our trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2007

We discovered this Inn online and were attracted to it not only because of its fair price, but also because of the cobblestone look and the feel of a countryside cottage. The cozy dining area was complete with a fireplace and stuffed sofa & chairs. Near it was a decent continental breakfast with very hot & delicious coffee that fueled us with energy to hike the very nicely-groomed trails on the property. Across the road was a conveniently located winery, and the downtown shopping & dining was only two minutes away. The staff was very accommodating. The lady at the front desk noticed that I had dropped an article of clothing as I exited the front door and went out of her way to come running out to return it to me. On a rainy evening, they allowed us to park our motorcycle under the driveway awning near the front door so that it would not be wet when we had to leave the next morning. Needless to say, we were very pleased with our stay here and would highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DBQNewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Our family of four enjoyed our one night weekend getaway at this inn. The price was very reasonable considering it was Labor Day weekend. The king sized bed with sleeper sofa was more than adequate in size for our family of four. In our room, there was a kitchenette with dining table and a sleeper sofa. There were nice products including a body scrub in the bathroom. The carpets looked new and the furnishings updated. My son used the pool, which was quiet and refreshing. We wish we would have had a chance to hike some of the many trails on the resort. The Continental breakfast was also a nice plus. We felt this was an excellent value and location, especially for a family. The only thing that would make it better was if it were on the water.

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms, breakfast, value
  • Disliked — Not on the water
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suburb of Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

The hotels in Door County are all very small and this was no exception. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet and nicely decorated. My husband and I got a massage at the spa and we both loved it, in fact it was the best massage I ever had! Would definitely recommend this place,

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LauraandPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

We arrived in Fish Creek one Sunday night in shoulder season with nowhere to stay, armed with only a list of a few places with accessible accommodations. Apprehensive of the Settlement Courtyard Inn at first since there were few available reviews on-line, not enticed by the images on the website (which frankly do not convey the setting of the Inn well) and not particularly fond of the name (which is purely subjective), we decided to stop by and check availability. The Inn, (best described as the morphing of Inn, Motel and B&B) is located a very short drive from downtown, but with the sense of being in the country and far more attractive in person than we had expected.

Requiring a wheelchair accessible room for my father and accommodating 3 adults in one room proved no problem. The newly renovated handicapped room was comfortable, clean and nicely furnished and, by Door County standards, very fairly priced and included a fireplace, kitchenette and small eating area. A roll in a bed added for the third adult was more than adequate and while making the room a bit tight, was still acceptable. The bath was large and had the prerequisite grab bars- not exactly per code- but usable, and the bathroom finishes were upscale and not institutional in any way. This was one of the nicer accessible bathrooms I have seen.

The grounds are landscaped and tranquil, which I considered a real amenity. The interior public spaces are comfortable and nicely furnished, with a handy computer available for checking emails. The staff was helpful and friendly too. The rate included a deluxe continental breakfast- everything that the name implies- more than the basics, with seating in the cozy breakfast area and trellised patio. Food was replenished when necessary and although most tables were full, the area never seemed overwhelmed with guests. Our stay turned out to be a very pleasurable- far more than we had anticipated.

Helpful?
2 Thank SteveDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.0 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
233 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
369 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
4.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
756 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa

Property: Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Address: 9126 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn and spa specializes in a total relaxing vacation experience. Beautiful inn rooms and whirlpool suites all have fireplaces and kitchenettes or dry bar. Heated outdoor pool, hiking trails, continental-plus breakfast, beer pub, horseshoes, sand box, grills and shops. The Lavender Spa is an intimate massage therapy spa offering massage services and packages. Menu items include Swedish massage, Aglow face massage, hot stone, aromatherapy, couples romantic spa packages, girls getaway packages and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Hotel Fish Creek
Settlement Courtyard Inn And Lavender Spa
Courtyard Fish Creek
Fish Creek Courtyard
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing