We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good supper club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenwood Supper Club

Greenwood Supper Club
Ranked #22 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good supper club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you want to go to the Friday night Fish fry, go early or expect to wait a while. Fish is good and so is the other food. We go there just about every year, so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    24
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy supper club experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Driving around Lake Michigan and Door County was a must stop. Wanted to enjoy a genuine WI supper club, and this was right on. From starting off in the bar and through the meal, the staff were friendly and appropriately attentive. Prime rib was great as well as my boyfriend's chicken breast dish.

Helpful?
Thank kab1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old school Supper Club......but needs some attention.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had dinner there this past Saturday evening 5 Oct 2013. The bartender did not give a very warm welcome. Almost seemed as if we were an inconvenience to her. She did pour a good drink though! The rest of the staff from the hostess to the waiter more than made up for the initial greeting. The hostess was very nice and even accommodated us with a select table by the window.

Our waiter did a great job! Attentive, but not on top of you and very personable. The food was fantastic!! I had the prime rib and my girlfriend had the pork chops. The chops were hands down the BEST I had ever had! Two thick chops perfectly prepared and juicy. I was looking around at the food on other tables and was impressed.

The facility was pretty much as you would expect an old Supper Club to look. It could use a little sprucing up though. We enjoyed the experience and will return next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good, Hearty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Not quite sure why it is called a Supper Club. We were there on a week night and it looked like any restaurant with a good bar. We had a friendly bartender who enjoyed heavy pours. Around the table, we had the fried chicken, hot and fresh, a huge prime rib and two good steaks. One side was a spiced mash potato that was hot and very good. Good service.

I'd recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMAHAWK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice but over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Greenwood was recommended to us as a good place to get a fish fry so we thought we would give it a try. This is a neat old supper club and the waitress was very friendly. The Pearch fish fry was way over priced for the amount of food we received. For the $19 we paid we got a few small Pearch some soft frys and cole slaw. We can get better Pearch for half the price at other restaurants. We may go back to try something else but will not be back for a fish fry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwood Supper Club also viewed

Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Greenwood Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing