We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Juniper Inn”
Review of The Juniper Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Juniper Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Fish Creek B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midland, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Loved the Juniper Inn”
Reviewed 5 August 2008

This was our first trip to Door County and our first experience in a B&B.

Juniper Inn is first class. The innkeeper Mark is outstanding! He runs a very neat B&B. He also is a great host. Gave us some great recommendations on what to do, see, places to eat, etc.

Juniper is located about a mile south of the main road away from all the hustle and bustle. A very serene setting.

The rooms are very modern with all the amenities.

We would highly recommend this property. When we return to Door County we will stay at the Juniper Inn.

  • Liked — Neat, clean, and the innkeeper
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We stayed at the Juniper Inn 7 years ago on our honeymoon and returned this summer and found it as wonderful as we remembered it. Friendly host, beautiful rooms, and the quiet peacefulness we expect in Door County. The Juniper Inn is off the main drag, so you can really get away from it all, while being a quick car ride or bike ride away from either the Bay Side or the Quiet Side of Door County. We love the Juniper Inn's low-key breakfasts, with homemade granola and fruit soup, and a variety of other cereals, muffins, and fruits. The Inn also include free Internet, Satellite TV and Radio, a DVD and book library and many other amenities. We highly, highly recommend the Juniper Inn.

  • Liked — The wonderful, quiet room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Jimandjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2006

We stayed one night in this Bed & Breakfast and warn others staying here to be cautious of what is promised. The inn is a charming place in a beautiful setting but what spoiled our stay was a promise by the innkeeper that our tandem bike (very expensive and precious to us) would have a place inside for the night. We agreed when making the reservation that the garage would be okay. When we arrived at the inn, the owner decided he did not want our bike in his garage as he didn't want to take a chance that his car would be scratched. We agreed, reluctantly, to lock the bike on the front pourch. We were then shown our room and given the rules. We stayed in the Sunflower room. The air conditioning would kick in and cause noise when running, the bed was very hard, and the whirlpool tub was small with very powerful jets. This is the first time we have ever stayed in a B&B and will not do so again. The innkeeper did go out of his way to provided an early breakfast the following morning but we felt an intrusion to his schedule.

  • Liked — Very clean and nicely decorated.
  • Disliked — Anoying noise the air conditioner made when it ran.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
2.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.5 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Juniper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Juniper Inn

Property: The Juniper Inn
Address: 9432 Maple Grove Rd, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9477
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Juniper Inn was honored to be named by Fodor's as a Door County "hotel favorite" in March 2013. The Inn is located just down the road from Peninsula State Park. The Inn's tranquil, rural setting and lovely views offer guests the perfect place to kick off their shoes and relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Juniper Inn Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing