We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Super 8 in Fond du Lac went above and beyond our expectations. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very close to many stores and restaurants. This is one of the better Super 8 hotels we have stayed in. The staff does a great job of taking care of the hotel and their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EaglesFan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your comments. All of our staff does try to be of help to the guests with the directions they need to help them find what want or need. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    78
    24
    2
    7
See reviews for
70
36
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

When opening the room door, after check-in, the room smelled like a "sweaty old mam". I opened the windows before I went to a function & left them open for the night. Room was clean enough. Smelled bad entering.
Had a nice reception person. Breakfast was "skimpy" at 9:00 AM when I left.

For the same price, 1 weekend ago... I had a beautiful room & breakfast @ the Clarion in Madison.
Your blanket spreads were "Yucky" too...Too much Indian décor on windows & in hall too & carpet looked from 1970's.

Class up this place a bit for the price. The landscaping was "tacky" too.
I realize that your chain is "low budget".... That room smelled bad.
It just smelled bad in there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our overall experience here. Customer service was great. Rooms were clean. Breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, bananas, yogurt, cereal, homemade waffles, rolls, toast, juice, milk, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better location. The manager, Sanjay, was there when we went to bed and when we woke up, a very involved manager. He was cleaning tables as customer finished eating. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thankyou for your comments. We are glad to be of service to all of the guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Property: Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Address: 391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Super 8
Fond Du Lac Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing