We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa
Nearby Hotels
Fontana Village Inn(Fontana)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ridge Hotel(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Lodge Inn & Suites(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inns Of Geneva National(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Lawn Resort(Delavan)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Inn(Lake Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
512
370
168
73
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
370
168
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevafontana grillwaterfront restaurantadult poolfamily poolsteam roomice skatinggirls weekendrelaxing weekendharbor view roomfrom chicagofire pithot tubthe room was niceup to datewilliams bayspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We went there on a groupon and had such a great time we decided to stay another night. The front desk manager made that possible and gave us a great room at a great price. Location is awesome.

Room Tip: Harbor view or poolside are both great rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golf85beak90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnatTheAbbey, Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at The Abbey Resort and Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us so much.

I agree with you that it is our talented team of associates that makes us shine. I will pass on your praise and we hope that you will be able to visit us in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
John Morris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The resort is very clean, staff knowledgeable, and all right on the Lake.
Resort had a lot to offer even in off peak season. The only thing I would change was the pillows, due to allergies Feather pillows are not a good idea. They were soft and comfortable though. We will definately be going backwith our children, tons of stuff for them to do.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpaine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnatTheAbbey, Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at The Abbey Resort and Avani Spa. We are delighted that everything went so well. It sounds as though that you were able to have a relaxing vacation. We pride ourselves in being the perfect antidote for a hectic lifestyle.

We are looking forward to your next visit. Pleaase ask for the foam pillows when you check in which are an alternative to our feather pillows. We offer these to anyone with an allergic concern.

Sincerely yours,
John Morris
Abbey Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

My husband and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend for a getaway without the kids. We absolutely loved it! Great location, great food, great service and nice short drive to Lake Geneva (and Chocolatefest!) We saw that there was so much do as a family as well that we're planning on bringing the kids this time. We're looking forward to it and can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChocolateDiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnatTheAbbey, Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit to The Abbey Resort and Spa. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience staying at our beautiful resort.

We are honored that you chose to vacation with us and this is a responsibility that we cherish. Children absolutely love all the different activities and amenities that we have to offer. We will look forward to hosting your entire family on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
John Morris
Abbey Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband booked the Abbey for a 3 day stay for my birthday! We checked in on Saturday afternoon. The room was clean and updated. Bathroom was well lit and beautifully redone with granite counter and marble glass shower with seat. We had a pool view with a shared balcony that would allow immediate access to the pool if you go in the summer. The bed was so comfortable (pillow top) with soft pillows to match (extras in the drawer if you need something more firm). The Spa was amazing to say the least! Indoor pool, hot tubs, steam rooms and saunas (shared and in female and male locker rooms for more privacy). We booked the bed and breakfast package which included breakfast daily and on Sunday admission to one of the most delicious brunches you could imagine; plus they served mimosas. This package also included daily entrance to the spa ($25 per person) and 25% off all spa treatments if booked for services Sunday through Thursday. This was a real steal! We got body scrubs, couples massages, facials and detox baths at very reasonable prices when compared to Spa services in Chicago. They had a separate indoor pool for families with children which was nice since we don't have children! There is an arcade, board games, movies, nature walks, boat rentals and activities for both children and adults. There was live entertainment; a group that sang oldies and some current songs (free of charge) at the Waterfront Cafe. They were really good! Some locals came in to eat and enjoy the dinner show. The staff at the Abbey are extremely helpful and friendly! My only complaint is the food options; I'm vegetarian and they have two restaurants on site and between the two there is one vegetarian option (a grill veggie wrap). That's it! We ate dinner at the Waterfront once and went to downtown Lake Geneva (which is a 10 minute drive from the resort) to eat dinner for the remainder of the stay. Now my meat eating husband LOVED the BBQ chicken! We both enjoyed the freshly cut sweet potato fries! Overall I would stay here again! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Married2uJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnatTheAbbey, Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2011

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at The Abbey Resort. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience.We are very fortunate to have a talented team of associates who are passionate about the hospitality industry.

Thank you for the compliment on our Bed and Breakfast Package. It has been a huge hit with our guests. I wanted to let you know that we are adding many new vegetarian selections in our upcoming menu revision.

I hope that you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Sicerely yours,
John Morris
Abbey Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Great full service resort with a very nice spa and private (kid free) pool

5th stay over last 15 years and the best most relaxing yet

May bring kids and come in warmer weather to enjoy the lake

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennisgerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnatTheAbbey, Manager at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us concerning your recent stay at the Abbey Resort and Avani Spa. We love receiving feedback and we evaluate every single post in order to keep improving.

I am gratified to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings so much. Our Executive Chef has been on our team for over five years and he takes great pride in his work. He will be thrilled to read your kind words.

We hope that you will be able to enjoy another vacation here in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
John Morris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews