We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
554
392
189
93
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
554
392
189
93
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake geneva waterfront restaurant fontana grill adult pool family pool steam room girls weekend relaxing weekend harbor view room from chicago fire pit hot tub up to date the room was nice williams bay fitness center wedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Great place! Beautiful setting! We attended a wedding here & it was perfect! Lots of staff to keep all the events running smoothly. Food is good. Accomodations are many as there are hotel rooms & also private villas to choose from.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Guest Relations at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for the five bubble review, Martha! We hope you visit us again the next time you're in the Lake Geneva area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Highly recommend the Abbey - so many wonderful things to do and beautiful scenery. We come at least once a year and this time we had 2 granddaughters with us. This place is so special and keeps getting better every time we come.

Room Tip: Stay by the harbor view - it's amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Guest Relations at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for the five bubble review, Carol! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Awesome experience with skilled staff who really care. I highly recommend the Abbey Resort for your event/wedding. We had an incredible experience and our guests all said it was one of their best wedding experiences as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Guest Relations at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the five bubble review, Allen. We are so honored to have been a part of your special day! I'm glad that you and your guests had a great experience and thank you so much for the recommendation. Congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Wedding outside with cocktails outside on the patio with reception in the Harbor Ballroom. Staff was fantastic with all the details of the wedding and accommodating everything. I should have used the SPA ! All the staff were very nice and helpful. All was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wrsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Guest Relations at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the five bubble review! I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed the wedding and resort amenities. I hope you return soon so that you can take advantage of Avani Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I was very disappointed with the hotel. First and foremost the smell in the room was HORRIBLE, when you have a room that smells like that you don't offer it to customers, you simply burn that room and rebuild.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler363471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Guest Relations at The Abbey Resort & Avani Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

I'm very sorry to hear about the issue you had with the room. If you would like to share your experience with a manager, please email us with your contact information at info@theabbeyresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews