We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT WISCONSIN GET AWAY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fontana Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fontana Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT WISCONSIN GET AWAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I just got back from a GREAT weekend stay at the Fontana Village Inn. From the moment I called to make the reservation - to the time I checked out (to return to Chicago) - the FV Inn was such a positive experience. The family that runs the FV Inn could not have been nicer.

I don't like overwhelming hotels that you can get lost in & the size and set up of the FV Inn is perfect - especially for quiet, lake escape. I was able to run every day on Shore Path and spend a day at a Spa - that is just in walking distance of the Inn.

Really - an outstanding experience & I hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
15
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Had a meeting at The Abbey but didn't want to spend $200 - found this place on Google. Zoran, our host , keeps a clean house. He took over a couple of years ago and totally revamped the place. Runs it like a European B&B, he sits at the front desk, gives directions/suggestions, supplies the donuts/coffee.

Room Tip: call hotel direct for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonny062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Family and friends all but filled the entire Fontana Village Inn just a week ago. We traveled from all over the country to attend our nephew's wedding, and we were so lucky to stay in this quiet, lovely hotel and literally make it our home for several days. The owner, Zoran, and his staff could not have been nicer, allowing a late check out for one family member, going out of his way to provide transportation to the Milwaukee airport for another, and offering terrific rates for mulitple day stays. Fresh coffee, fruit and pastries were a treat every morning. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. But most of all, we feel we've honestly made a friend with Zoran and will definitely stay here again on future trips to Wisconsin.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Having stayed at the Abbey in Fontana years ago, friends and I were looking for something simpler and less expensive for just one night before going early fishing the next day. This was the perfect place. It's not a fancy 5-star hotel, but does not pretend to be. Just a nice clean place, easy to get to, with a very friendly owner (Zoran) who gave us an even better discounted price when we said we needed three rooms. Also he happily allowed us a late check out when our fishing trip went longer than expected. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim60026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I needed reservations for a last minute business trip in the Lake Geneva area and was having difficutly because all the larger resorts were full. Thinking I would have to cancel my trip, I was thrilled when an employee at one of the resorts suggested I call Fontana Village Inn. They just happened to have a cancellation and were able to accomodate me.

When they quoted me a very reasonable rate I was rather skeptical about what I was getting myself into but at this point I had no choice but to book it. Am I glad I did! This place is truly a hidden gem ~ from the moment I arrived to the time I left, I found the owners and staff to have a genuine warm and friendly attitude that you just don't find anymore in these larger establishments ~ they really know how to make you feel like "family".

The rooms were extremely clean with a pleasant decor. I liked that my room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The fresh brewed coffee, pastries and fruit in the morning were greatly appreciated as well!

I will definitely make this my go to place when I have occasion to be in this area again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at the Inn on our way through the Lake Geneva area. This is minutes away from Lake Geneva and 1/3 the price. Of course, there are no frills or amenities- such as a pool or breakfast- but for $54 we got a nice size room that was clean and quiet. The front desk service was excellent- friendly and helpful. The beds were the only negative. They need to be replaced, as they are worn and soft. For a basic room though, this Inn can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I am not fond of staying in hotels normally, as I need a more personal touch for my comfort level(such as a B&B) Therefore,I was very pleased that Fontana Village Inn has the feel of a B&B!
The rooms are very clean, surpassing even my standards. The owner and his staff are wonderfully accommodating and one can tell that they truly care about your needs being met.
Located very near some local restaurants,The Abbey and Geneva Lake, the location is ideal for guests with many interests.
I wholehearted recommend FVI as a moderately priced,charming and comfortable alternative to the larger resorts and hotels around Lake Geneva. If you enjoy a "personal touch", as I do, Fontana Village Inn will serve you well!
Comfort junkie

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninnybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
4.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
8.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Village Inn

Property: Fontana Village Inn
Address: 100 Dewey Avenue, Fontana, WI 53125
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fontana Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms feature 2 extra long double beds or a king sized bed in a light comfortable setting. Some rooms have private whirlpool bathtubs. For guests traveling in groups, adjoining rooms are available. Enjoy all seasons on Geneva Lake with an affordable stay, in the heart of it, all with the Fontana Village Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fontana Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Village Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing