We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous modern lakehouse with charm”

Kosh's Lake View B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Atkinson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kosh's Lake View B&B
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

You could not find a more amazing place to spend the night anywhere in the area. We had a girls' weekend going to the Fireside Theater, but Kosh's B&B was a destination in itself. The house is stunning, the water views breathtaking, & the owners so lovely & helpful. We spent hours sitting lake side on the dock before the sun set & we retired to our rooms' balcony. We were made to feel right at home in the spacious common areas (complete with pool table). There is a golf course right next door so perhaps we'll let the guys join us next time. At breakfast, Dave gave us info on activities in the area & we had a great afternoon kayaking nearby rivers. But next time we might sit back on the Mack's pontoon boat while Dave takes us for a ride around the lake at a very affordable price. So thrilled to have had the opportunity to be a guest at Kosh's & look forward to going back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Dave and Pam are wonderful. Beautiful home, views, food, and it's spotlessly clean. Perfect for a couple. If you have 6 adults- get the whole place and enjoy the lower level living area- so comfortable, spacious, clean, lovely! Thanks Dave and Pam!

Room Tip: All three rooms are wonderful. The lower level room does have a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyEwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

WOW, this bed and breakfast is absolutely beautiful inside and outside!!! Dave and Pam are wonderful people and they make an amazing breakfast! The rooms are very spacious and have beautiful views of the lake. There are also several comfortable sitting areas. Highly recommend this wonderful B&B!!! We cannot say enough of how much we enjoyed our stay, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I planned this little getaway to enjoy the beautiful fall colors. We spent one night in the biggest room (which was downstairs) and loved it. The view from the wall of windows was awesome! We sat out on the patio (which was right off our room) and enjoyed some wine. I had asked Dave if there was a convenience store real close to pick up a snack to go with our wine & he said no we would have to go back to Fort Atkinson (which wasn't too far) but we were just there and didn't think to pick up a snack. When we were out enjoying our wine, here comes Dave with a plate of cheese and crackers! We thought that was so sweet & above & beyond what we would expect! That hit the spot & went perfect with our wine. The room was great....it had all the conveniences we could ask for. We would like to come back in the summer & play golf at the course that was real close to the B&B. Thank you Dave and Pam for being great hosts! Loved your beautiful home.

Room Tip: We loved our room downstairs.The other 2 rooms are nice but not as spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webdeb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

SUPER:

Clean
Friendly
Furnishings
Breakfast
View
Accommodations

Totally an awesome experience. Highly recommend.

Dave is an gracious host and omelet maker.

Thanks for opening your beautiful home to us travelers.

Room Tip: You simply can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John38474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband & I booked a two night stay with having tickets to the Fireside for my birthday. Dave & Pam make you feel like one of the family. Beautiful home, immaculate, and the view of Lake is amazing from every room. We are so blessed that they have opened this B&B for all to experience. We definitely will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cbringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to stay for a weekend and we weren't disappointed!
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Outside our room was a patio over looking beautiful Lake Koshkonong which we enjoyed along with great sunsets. Dave and Pam are the perfect hosts !! Thank you so much. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Atkinson hotels
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
5.9 mi away
Riverwalk Inn & Suites
Riverwalk Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Fort Atkinson
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosh's Lake View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosh's Lake View B&B

Address: W7703 Koshkonong Lake Rd, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-9552
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Atkinson
Price Range: £89 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to a stunning lake view and unwind to a mesmerizing sunset at Kosh's Lake View B&B. We invite you to our peaceful bed & breakfast to experience modern luxury and memorable sights. Kosh's Lake View B&B is located in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin on the beautiful Lake Koshkonong. Escape to a private getaway of relaxation or an eventful vacation full of entertainment. Minutes away from downtown and footsteps from the lake, there is a perfect retreat waiting for you! Perfect for:• Romantic Getaways• Golf days• Wedding Lodge• Business Retreats• Bike Trails• Leisure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing