We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. Clean - modern decor - rooms had comfy beds. The breakfast was one of the best at a hotel chain of this type. Eggs, Bacon, Sausage gravy & biscuits. Fruits - pastries, and my kids got the biggest kick out of the pancake maker. They also had a seperate refrigerator with a good selection of yogurts and milk. Juice & Coffee Bar

Overall we throughly enjoyed this property and were disappointed we didnt use the pool - lack of time as it looked lovely and very clean with towels poolside.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MryWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    44
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
24
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Loved working with Tammy here! They bent over backwards to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. thanks Tammy! Close to Fireside Theater (which is AMAZing). Clean, nice breakfast buffet. Welcomed with cookies and Punch. Completely non smoking

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were in Wisconsin visiting my brother at UWW. After another hotel in town mistakenly gave away our hotel rooms, we were forced to try find another hotel. Holiday Inn Express not only accommodated us, but tried to make up for the horrible way we had been treated at the other hotel. We were very impressed with their compassion! We will stay there every time we visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, WI
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is very up to date and sharp. We did not see one thing that was out of place. Wonderful breakfast, especially the hot cinnamon rolls! Great pool and hot tub. This location is near The Fireside Theatre which makes it an amazing location for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, IA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I've been staying here for work for years, I will say I've been a fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand. You'll get a clean room and consistent quality. The Fort Atkinson location is no exception.

A recent remodel has improved the hotel. The rooms are very clean, the new flat screen TV's are nice. As always, the breakfast, while not exceptional, works to my expectations.

The cons? Putting a new flat screen TV in the room doesn't excite me when you're watching in Standard Def. Yes it's a petty comment, but in 2012, shouldn't we have HD in our rooms? Also the internet here is awful. I'm on a 2nd floor room and I barely have a signal. Again in 2012, shouldn't we have quality wifi?

Overall a very nice hotel with a couple of minor negatives, I would recommend for Fort A.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

If the prices were more reasonable, this would be a 5 star! It just seems like every holiday inn or holiday inn express that we stay at is always a bit expensive, but the holiday inn express hotels are always very nice with a good breakfast and this was as good or better than most. The room was nice, everything was clean, service was good, and overall are stay was very nice. I do wish that the bathrooms were divided, rather than everything is behind one door. It makes it tough for everyone to get ready quickly. Some of the other chains hotel rooms that we've stayed at, have the toilet and the tub/shower behind a door, which allows an extra person to get ready while someone is on the toilet or in the shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Needed help getting AC adjusted. One person on staff with several keycard complications and me - no glasses, no light by thermostat and 81F in room. I wanted someone there to push the buttons; they wanted to talk me through it. Next time I will make sure my glasses and a flashlight accompany me. The staff person did make friendly check ups to see that it was working properly. Alls well that end well!

Room Tip: All smoke free and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattZat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Atkinson
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
11.3 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
194 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
517 reviews
11.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Address: 1680 Madison Ave, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated close to the Rock River and just off Hwy 12 and Bypass 26, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Fort Atkinson provides corporate and leisure travelers with quick access to everything from businesses to shopping malls. When searching for Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin hotels, remember that we're minutes from Spacesaver, Highsmith, Metal Container, Cygnus, Jones Dairy, Nasco, Fort Atkinson Memorial Hospital and Hoppe North America. The 600-square-foot meeting room is a great feature since it gives our guests the ability to host events for up to 40 people. We also provide free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment so your event can go off without a hitch. You're in luck if you're searching for a hotel in Fort Atkinson that's near the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Head to this playhouse with the entire family for a front row seat to the area's best shows. For the history buffs, we're just down the road from Hoard Historical Museum, National Dairy Shrine and the restored Fort Koshkonong, which dates back to the Black Hawk War in the early 19th century. We're sure you'll enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center, a game room and an indoor pool. Try the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our famous cinnamon rolls, before you explore Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. Our hotel's friendly staff is available all day to help you make your reservations for an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson Hotel Fort Atkinson
Holiday Inn Fort Atkinson
Fort Atkinson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing