We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Fort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Certificate of Excellence
McGregor, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Fort”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spent 2 very comfortable nights here. Food great, pool small,otherwise perfect. Front desk person very accommodating especially with room location an rates. Very clean and quiet. Have stayed here before and definitely will again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in all types of rooms here. All excellent. No worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    44
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
24
2
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The breakfast room was really big and the food was good. The hotel was very quiet. The pool was of average size with a hot as well. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Right off the highway. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinUnclejesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here while visiting relatives for a family reunion. We were greeted by friendly staff & warm, freshly baked cookies. Our room was very clean & the beds were extremely comfortable. Pool & hot tub were small but we went for a late night swim & were the only ones in there; felt like our own private pool. The next day several family members gathered in their common area off of the lobby & went thru scrapbooks; the staff was helpful & asked if we needed anything. Would enjoy staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4happymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing visit and they were able to let us check in early. While we were waiting to check in they also let us know what was going on in town and where to go if we wanted to enjoy the scenic river walk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our way back to milwaukee and loved it! I love the location we were able to find a grocery store right next to it and get all we needed for the night gas, food, and drinks :). Clean hotel, pool is kind of small but clean and they have a hot tub very quiet area we were all by ourselves wich was so relaxing. Nice place we even are planning on just going back for a night again to get away from the kids because it was so quiet. Wish they would lower there prices on the regular rooms we ended up getting a suite because it wasn't a big diffrence. But the suites are huge and very reasonable we loved our suite! I def recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a standard Holiday Inn. Room was very clean and HUGE. I think we had a handicapped accessible and it was a really big room (king single bed) although the bed was a little hard. I think all hotels should have a topper available. Am I the only one who thinks this?? The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good and well tended. The hotel is situated near the bypass highway but there is not much within walking distance. This is such a small town and people are very nice; anyone staying will have no trouble finding what they need.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed overnight here for a wedding - and was amazed at how expensive this place was. It's in Fort Atkinson? There is nothing going on in this area that warrants a $170 night for a room. Outside of this annoyance, it is a nice hotel - great pool and great breakfast! Staff is friendly and had no issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathert875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Atkinson
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
348 reviews
10.9 mi away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
199 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
Address: 1680 Madison Ave, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Atkinson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated close to the Rock River and just off Hwy 12 and Bypass 26, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel & Suites Fort Atkinson provides corporate and leisure travelers with quick access to everything from businesses to shopping malls. When searching for Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin hotels, remember that we're minutes from Spacesaver, Highsmith, Metal Container, Cygnus, Jones Dairy, Nasco, Fort Atkinson Memorial Hospital and Hoppe North America. The 600-square-foot meeting room is a great feature since it gives our guests the ability to host events for up to 40 people. We also provide free Wi-Fi access and A/V equipment so your event can go off without a hitch. You're in luck if you're searching for a hotel in Fort Atkinson that's near the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Head to this playhouse with the entire family for a front row seat to the area's best shows. For the history buffs, we're just down the road from Hoard Historical Museum, National Dairy Shrine and the restored Fort Koshkonong, which dates back to the Black Hawk War in the early 19th century. We're sure you'll enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center, a game room and an indoor pool. Try the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our famous cinnamon rolls, before you explore Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. Our hotel's friendly staff is available all day to help you make your reservations for an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson Hotel Fort Atkinson
Holiday Inn Fort Atkinson
Fort Atkinson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing