We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempura”

Kitcho Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Fort Atkinson
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tempura”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

The sushi was very good, fresh tasting and the tempura was wonderful. For a small sleepy town it has a big city feel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sushi in Ft. Atkinson? C'mon...”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Who would believe it? Very good Sushi and an extensive menu of it. If that's not your thing, there are traditional Asian offerings as well. DO try the ice cream desserts. The red bean ice cream was unexpected and refreshingly delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sushi is really good.”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great standby for dinner. For a Japanese restaurant in a small community, hits the spot! They offer customized rolls and recommend the Fort Atkinson Roll. Our favorite is the Spicy Tuna Maki.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdraeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

I stopped here traveling through on Easter night. The place was dead quite and the hostess greeted me with a smile. The booth seats were stained - the only downfall. Otherwise my sushi was very good. I had the spicy tuna and spicy salmon. I stop here again on my through Fort Akinson.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese if you're willing to wait”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I've been very impressed with the food the handful of times that I've dined here. The sushi is good, but certainly isn't the best I've ever had. However, when eating sushi, I try to stay mindful of where I am. Considering this is in Fort Atkinson, I'd say the quality of the sushi is quite good. The tempura is good as well. I really just wish they could get some more waitstaff. Each time we've been here, the service has been ranged from moderately slow to aggravatingly slow. If you know you're in for a good Japanese meal that's on the longer side, I would recommend this place. If you're looking for a quick dining experience, this wouldn't be a good choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MapMakinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitcho Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kitcho Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing