We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local pub with surprisingly good food (even for vegetarians!)”
Review of Paddy Coughlin's

Paddy Coughlin's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great local pub with surprisingly good food (even for vegetarians!)”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are vegetarians, so we were quite amazed to find several items on the menu that we could eat (other than beer--which was the main reason for our stop.). They clearly had very good food, since this local spot was rocking each time we visited--for lunch and for dinner. We had great salads, amazing onion rings, and vegetarian Reuben that was one of the best I've ever eaten. Excellent Micro-brew beer choics, too. Servers were efficient and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I had lunch here on a Friday afternoon. We both had the fish taco's which were the best fish taco's we ever had. The mahi mahi was sauteed with seasonings that didn't over power the fish. The pico de gallo and guacamole was fresh and wasn't overly seasoned with cilantro. That along with the red cabbage blended well in the corn tortilla. There were many different beers to choose from. We would dine here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackie60363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just drinks”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stopped in at the recommendation of our B&B host for a drink after dinner. The place was busy but the staff was friendly and there were good drink specials. We heard the food is great too. Will have to try it next time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I ate here three nights and it was good every time.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In town for a mountain-bike skills camp, I tried Paddy Coughlin's, based on reviews and just kept coming back because it was so good. I tried different menu items every night and was not disappointed. Good food, service and congenial atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMCMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Central Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong here”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Locally owned, terrific, friendly staff and a fun menu that is well executed. Nothing high brow, but that's not why you seek out an Irish Pub, is it??? Well done, just, well done. Hope nobody reads this so my barstool is available...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddy Coughlin's also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Coughlin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing