We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Atkinson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson
Certificate of Excellence
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a great time here! There was plenty for the kids to do and they loved renting the golf cart to get around the park. We camped in tents, not trailers, and the shower and bathroom facilities were very clean! We liked having two pools to choose from, and the air pillow and other amenities were a blast!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    57
    11
    10
    21
See reviews for
263
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Beloit, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here with my wife and our 2 boys (2 & 5) on September 20, 21 2013. This was the first halloween weekend of the season at the park so most of the activities were halloween theme. We painted pumpkins, trick or treated, played at both playgrounds and went fishing. Campsite was good size and the park was quiet during this fall season. Relaxing weekend. Will be back next summer for a warm weather weekend to try the water activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The lot we were on was flat and a nice size. Each lot had its own water access. There were a lot of activities available and there was also close access to the Wisconsin bike path. The park is kept clean. Staff and visitors were very friendly. It was a relaxing weekend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubicon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We frequently visit many different campgrounds and RV parks, both public and private. Our first visit to Jellystone Park in Fort Atkinson was in late July of 2013. We had sort of a rough start to that visit, but after speaking with Steve, the owner, everything was straightened out very quickly. We are very impressed with the wide range of activities to entertain guests of all ages, not just the young kids, but the teens and adults too. This is something we find very unique about Yogi in Fort. The staff is very helpful and pleasant, they really make you feel welcome and appreciated. From our first visit in late July we have returned three more times as of mid September, including utilizing their save gas special which we were able to leave our trailer set up on our site for free and return the following weekend. They have quickly found the way to the top of our list of favorite campgrounds, even after a rough start. We look forward to returning many more times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a good time. Nice large playgrounds decent size campsites. 1 huge drawback was all the speed bumps. They had them so close together and very high. Also very narrow roads in the park. Difficult to get travel trailer down them when car coming from other way.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Enjoyed our family camp trip in your very clean facilities. Kids were all in the high school range and found plenty to keep them busy. Between the 2 pools, jumping pillow and sand volleyball they were never for a loss of activity. Never did get to the numerous planned activities by staff. The park, bathrooms and showers were very clean and staff seemed very friendly. Picnic tables could use painting on site 523. Site would also benefit from some leveling. As we stepped out the door there was quite a drop. And, we did have a mixup where part of our group was relocated prior to our arrival. Staff was very responsive and was able to get our group back together. Overall the weekend was terrific, close to Milwaukee and I we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Family of four. We enjoyed ourselves, once we found the place, due to road construction the signage could be more obvious. Inspite of last minute reservationsThe site was excellent right next to the pond. Lots and lots of activities offered. All staff seemed approachable. Confused that nightly cartoons were not Yogi, like at the other parks.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Atkinson
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Blackhawk Camping Resort
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Fort Atkinson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lakeland Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson

Property: Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson
Address: N551 Wishing Well Ln, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-9513
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Atkinson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson is a highly rated, award winning family campground and resort located in southern Wisconsin. With 569 sites and 13 cabins distributed over 80 acres, we are sure to accommodate your family for a weekend of fun. Our amenities include two heated pools, 18-hole mini-golf course, video game arcade, the Ranger's Kitchen and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing