We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well organized fun for all ages!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Atkinson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
1 review
“Well organized fun for all ages!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first time at this campground but had memories as a kid going to Jellystone Parks, and these guys did it write with it being one of the busiest weekends if not the busiest of the year (4th of July). They were well staffed at all the events and not once did it seem over crowded. Our group had 18 total on 5 sites with kids ranges all ages with plenty to do and keep everyone busy:) I was a little concerned about all the golf carts but most were very courteous and where they didn't have paved roads the kept the dust controlled well by watering the streets. Over all had a great time and will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    58
    11
    10
    21
See reviews for
265
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When you look at a Jellystone camp ground you are ideally looking for a clean, safe, and friendly family atmosphere. Well, look no more! The staff is always helpful and friendly, as well as the seasonal campers. We have all been to a campground where the seasonals make you feel unwelcome. Our first camping trip I believe was back in 2009, and we would come once a year. Do to circumstances we were unable to camp for two years, and when we visited last weekend the changes that were made were good ones. Not only do they have good activities, but have added large inflatables to the lower part of the campground. They thought out the separation of the older and younger kids well. The upper has activities for the younger and as I said the lower has activities for the older. It was so much fun to dunk our kids in the dunk tank! Pay back for all of there pestering. These inflatables do require an additional wristband, however they are affordable at $10.00/child for unlimited weekend fun. I would highly recommend this campground. I hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic service amenities are top notch! There is tons for the kids to do the inflatables were a huge hit plus 2heated pools always room to swim. Lots of planned activities will be going back. We loved every minutes of our weekend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Jellystone, Fort Atkinson has been our go to campground for the last 9 years. The staff is very friendly and the campground is kept clean. There is always something to do with our 3 kids ages 17, 14 and 6. Themed weekends with a lot of crafts and activities. My younger child really enjoyed all the inflatables they had this year. My older children enjoyed the skate park and the DJ in the evenings. Our family always have a great time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We started by checking all the campgrounds in the area and then decided on Yogi Bear.
Yogi had the most friendly people I have ever met. They made us feel welcome.
We decided right away that it was going to be our seasonal spot. 2014 will be our 3rd season there and we have had such a great time. We are there as much as we can and our boys have made lots of friends!
It is an experience they will always remember. Now we have family there too and get to spend good quality time with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We meet family members up there every August for a weekend. The rentals are clean and nice. The pools have adult time and life guards. The enterance is well guarded. The regulars up there are friendly and welcoming. There are a lot of crafts and games organized for the kids and adults everyday.There are plenty of play areas and bike areas. The food is good and the gift shop has reasonable prices. We have made it a family tradition for over 10 years. The kids get a little $$ when they become 18 and charged as an extra adult. But all in all its a great place.The location is beautiful and quiet. It is also located not far from Fireside Theatre.

Room Tip: The view on the hill is breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpacyCasey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubicon, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We love camping here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Activities are always going on so the kids have things to do other than swim! Our kids love going on the Hey Rides and going to the Saturday night dance!! The campground is maintained well and kept clean. We will definitely come back next summer it is always a good time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanalaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Atkinson
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
533 reviews
22.8 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
989 reviews
6.0 mi away
Riverwalk Inn & Suites
Riverwalk Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Fort Atkinson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson

Property: Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson
Address: N551 Wishing Well Ln, Fort Atkinson, WI 53538-9513
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fort Atkinson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Fort Atkinson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jellystone Park of Fort Atkinson is a highly rated, award winning family campground and resort located in southern Wisconsin. With 569 sites and 13 cabins distributed over 80 acres, we are sure to accommodate your family for a weekend of fun. Our amenities include two heated pools, 18-hole mini-golf course, video game arcade, the Ranger's Kitchen and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing