We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little noisy but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little noisy but clean”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the end of april 2014 for one night (me, my wife and daughter). The motel is very clean and the staff extremely polite and welcoming. The breakfast menu was good too, and they also have complementary dinner and drinks.... we did not go for these (as we had alrady made other plans).. The highway is nearby, so sometimes you hear the trucks go by. This is minor and I would stay here again with my family. Great place!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass your great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you continue to choose us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    40
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
31
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wow! This is the noisiest hotel or business I have ever been at. It was crazy. Don't ever stay in the front of the hotel as all you hear is Trucks, loud music, and motorcycles. If that's not bad enough, there must have been a kids marathon inside the hotel. Constant screaming and running all over the place ALL NIGHT!. Then you have paper thin walls where I decided to just listen to the person next to me talk on the phone all night. This is not a hotel for business people or travelers who want a good night sleep, it's a zoo.

I was so tired the next day I could hardly stay awake. I could not wait to leave but, wanted breakfast and coffee. My bad. The breakfast area was filled with the kids running all over and screaming, crying, throwing things. Just terrible.

I would never stay here again even if it was free. Terrible!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
This is not the way we would want anyone to view our business and we are terribly sorry that this is the first impression you had of our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible and are saddened to see that you did not get the restful night sleep we all look for while traveling. I would be happy to discuss your experience in more detail with you. Please feel free to contact me at LHart@stayfranklin.com so that we can make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

On a business trip to Milwaukee, we decided to seek quiet, comfortable quarters outside of the city proper (but easy access was important). Having had excellent experiences at other Staybridge facilities, we chose the Milwaukee Airport South facility (about 15 miles from the city). The hospitality was impeccable (our mid-week stay included complimentary hot/cold breakfast AND a nightly complimentary "social" where hot food and beer/wine were offered)! We shipped our show crates to the hotel and they were very accommodating - even helping us load them up in our car! The room was spacious, well-appointed and extremely comfortable! The drive into the city was easy after 9 a.m. and homeward bound was no problem after 7 p.m. Good restaurants abound in the vicinity (also a pharmacy and good-sized grocery store for filling your pantry if you so choose). They have a pool & hot-tub too! Would stay again in a minute!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back-side of the property - we had a room on the road and traffic noise was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and social hours. We strive to give exceptional hospitality to all of our guests and appreciate your positive feedback in regards to this. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

About once every other week, I make sales calls to the Milwaukee area and I always try to stay at this hotel when they aren't sold-out. In all my years of travel, the employees here are among the most accommodating I've met. They keep a spotlessly clean hotel and I appreciate that the most. The food for breakfast and evening social is what you'd expect - it's good, but the obvious sense of fellowship between most guests and the staff is really comforting and very unusual to find in these longer stay hotels. I always feel cared for and looked after. Thank you for providing what so many don't - a great hotel experience!

Room Tip: It's a really popular hotel, so the first floor is rather well traveled - I like to stay on some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312patrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome in a home-like atmosphere and we are glad you are continuously able to experience this. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family and I were looking for something close and fun to do for Valentine's Day so we decided to book a night at Staybridige! I'm so glad we did upon arrival they had happy hour, dinner and desserts! It was great! Then we were able to take our children swimming and watch a movie in the theater! This minivacation was so much more reasonable than spending money on dinner and a movie elsewhere! Great price great staff, friendly people we had a blast!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you were able to utilize all of our family friendly features and hope you choose us for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked this for a family vacation back in May. We drove from CT to get there, so when we arrived our nerves were frayed from too many hours in the car with teenagers. The front desk was extremely friendly and got us checked in immediately. Headed up to our room and were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and overall layout. We got a suite so we could have some privacy, and both rooms were great. Couldn't hear the kids at all - bonus! The common area was comfortable, and the kitchen worked out great. Breakfast was always excellent, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Didn't have a chance to try out the pool or any of the other extras, but I can say that we were extremely pleased with our overall stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our two bedroom suites are wonderful for added privacy and we are glad you were able to enjoy one of them. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milwaukee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am a business man and I have been staying at this hotel for many months now. From the first day I moved into the Staybridge until now, I have been treated with excellent respect and literally feel like part of their family. They have always gone out of their way to help me and make my stay as comfortable as possible. As a filmmaker, I have stayed at many hotels all over this country and I have never stayed at a place where I felt more at home than this Staybridge Hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that has to conduct business in the Milwaukee area or to anyone passing through that needs a great place to stay., I promise you will feel like you at home. Cheers! CSW

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We have enjoyed having you here and hope to have you for many months more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Address: 9575 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is located in Franklin, WI. Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Airport, the new Staybridge Suites hotel in Franklin is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and Northwestern Mutual's office complex. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses. Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and Downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel. While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and General Mitchell Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and storage lockers. During your extended stay, take advantage of our hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our community-oriented Social Receptions with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Franklin Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing