We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEEDS Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“EXCEEDS Expectations”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was fantastic! I brought my 2 sons into Franklin for a baseball showcase. Jimi at the front desk was extremely helpful with any questions you had and was kind and friendly. The breakfast was good and included in your stay. The room was amazing! Full bedrooms with Queen beds that actually can fit 2 people! 2 bathrooms and the full kitchen....WOW! Free Wi-Fi and complimentary DVD players in your room and you can checkout a DVD from the DVD library vs. renting an overpriced movie through the on demand at most hotels. This hotel was GREAT. EXCEEDED our expectations and we loved it! Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our two bedroom suites are a great choice for larger families wanting to stay in one room or for people who just need a little extra space. I will make sure Jimi is rewarded for his fantastic service and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
31
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge while there at a convention in October. The service was excellent and the staff was super accommodating. They gave us maps and directions to get to the several nice restaurants nearby and on Sunday they told us how to get to a Catholic church. Several of the staff were members. The hotel was an easy drive from the airport and downtown Milwaukee was very easy to find.

Room Tip: There is no highway nearby and there was not any noise that kept me awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our staff strives to be as accommodating as possible and I am happy to see they were able to share with you some of our local favorites. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean. Free internet. Ample parking. Kitchenettes are fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Very nice shower. The breakfast offers a great variety for any diet. We were very pleased overall with the quality of the room and the staff.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor (5) as it is very quiet and has a better view. There are a couple of elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for the great review! I will forward your comments on to all of our staff. If your travels bring you back here in the future we hope you choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
346 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Being the local one, I booked this hotel for a reunion. I chose it primarily because of its kitchen facilities. It was great. The rooms were very clean and very nice. We used the movie theater. Excellent! The breakfast was better than most hotels. The toiletries were nice. Most of the staff was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable. The kitchens were well stocked. And Julia, the sales manager was wonderful to work with. It's right off the freeway, but a bit of a hike for some fun things one wants to do. There is a Walgreen's right next to it for those things one needs to purchase. I highly recommend this hotel.

The two drawbacks - We didn't know ahead of time that there was no housekeeping on weekends. And the walls are a bit thin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for the great review! It is always good to see our guests are able to enjoy all of our amenities including our theater, full hot breakfast, and the kitchens in every suite. We are always happy to provide housekeeping service on the weekends upon request or the front desk is always there to accommodate anything you may need. I have also passed on your comments to Julia. We are lucky to have her and are proud of the way she tries to take care of all of our guests. Thanks again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel. It is in a perfectly mediocre suburb of WI. The rooms are very clean and in excellent condition like one might expect. Where they excel is in their food service. Where other hotels grudgingly serve breakfast to their patrons, this hotel really goes way out to serve their fare with care and with a friendly smile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearyTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We try to go out of our way to make sure our breakfast always has a wide variety and we are proud of the service level our breakfast attendants strive to achieve. Thank you for noticing and for staying with us. I will pass on your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our family enjoyed a week in a two bedroom suite on the fourth floor. We liked being together in one unit.The accommodations and amenities made it a wonderful experience. The hotel was perfectly located near the airport and downtown Milwaukee. We enjoyed the hot breakfasts, as well as the wine and beer in the evenings. The customer service was exceptional. They even brought us popcorn while we enjoyed a movie in their 15-seat theater. The large indoor pool and outdoor fire pit were great meeting places when we had visitors. We were very happy with our choice of staying at the Staybridge Suites in Franklin, WI.

Room Tip: A fifth floor corner suite is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. I will be sure to share it with the rest of our staff. Our fire pit is a newer addition to our hotel and we are glad it is getting good use. Thank you for spending a week with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vulcan, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a large wedding group in early May. From check in to check out, all of us were accommodated in the best way possible. Despite our large numbers and the fact that we were all "coming and going" at the same time, we were never meant to feel like we were overwhelming to the staff. We had "downtime" after the rehearsal on Friday night and again between the wedding and reception on Saturday and both times, took over the common area of the hotel and were never made to feel like we were a problem. We used the hotel's shuttle to get to and from the reception site which was a great idea and on a windy day, great to have that "door to door" service. If I need a Milwaukee airport hotel in the future, I will surely give them my repeat business. Good variety of breakfast foods in the morning, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YooperGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. Our staff prides ourselves in our customer service and we are thrilled that the entire wedding group was able to experience this. We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Address: 9575 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is located in Franklin, WI. Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Airport, the new Staybridge Suites hotel in Franklin is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and Northwestern Mutual's office complex. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses. Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and Downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel. While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and General Mitchell Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and storage lockers. During your extended stay, take advantage of our hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our community-oriented Social Receptions with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Franklin Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing