We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Pizza and New Addition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michaelangelo's Pizza

Michaelangelo's Pizza
Ranked #37 of 55 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and New Addition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My family has been going to Michaelangelo's for pizza since the 80's. The pizza is good. Some of the other dishes are decent. Expect some frozen ingredients. Good prices and they just added a new bar/dining area 3 weeks ago. I added a photo of the addition. Looks great and my wife and I are excited to have a bar so close. 3 flat screen TVs added as well. Currently close at midnight on Friday and Saturday, but if they are making money I'm sure they will stay open later. Happy hour on Thursday from 4-6. We'll be back with friends.

Helpful?
Thank cknollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great neighborhood restaurant. Very relaxed and comfortable. Good prices too. Can't wait til the bars opens!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
214 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Did not care for at all!!! Very little was made fresh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We made 2 trips to Michelangelo's and did not care it either time. On our first trip we ordered pizza. It had a lot of toppings but tasted bland and the crust was tough. On our second try we ordered dinners. The only thing that may have been made fresh was possibly the chicken. Cole Slaw was purchased, Fries were just crinkle cut frozen fries, Italian sausage sandwich was a pre-formed patty with chopped raw onions on top. I could have made a trip to the grocery store and saved a lot of money. When I go to a Italian restaurant I expect at least the Italian entrees to be something a little special!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ck2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Pizza is yummy. Lots of cheese, critical for me. Crunchy crust. Delivers in Franklin area, very convenient. We've been enjoying for over 10 years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've lived in Franklin for over the past 30 years. In all the time Michaelangelo's has been here we have only ordered pizza from them twice. It was several years in between trying their pizza for the second time and we still didn't like it. The crust is SO dry it tasted like cardboard. The rest of the pizza followed suit unfortunately!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michaelangelo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Michaelangelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing