We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Clio, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

They are remodeling, and are forthright with what's going on, with a sign in the lobby stating where they're working, and what they're trying to achieve. After I went to dinner, there was a guy caulking in the hallway, but there was none of the typical mess and mayhem that goes along with remodels. Very nice place, great pool/hot tub area. The typical H.I.E. breakfast in the morning (why do they all have the overly-watery eggs??) would be the only real downfall to my stay here. Excellent rooms, comfy beds, more like a business suite with a desk and couch/table areas, not just a bed and a TV.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Don't reserve a room with a debit card! I did and they withdrew the money from my account 2 weeks ago when I made the reservation (cost $180) and then took out another $230.70 after I stayed there. When I called to inquire, i was told that it was because I used a debit card and the money will be refunded in 3 to 4 days. Great to have my account overdrawn over the Christmas holiday. I was told I just have to wait for it to be refunded by some Odessey group. Watch your account closely if you stay there. I was never told I would have an extra $230.70 taken out and then refunded later on top of the cost of staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen60083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlchurch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
Thank you for the feedback regarding the trouble you had when using a debit card to both make your reservation and upon check-in at the hotel. In reviewing your reservation and experience we realize now that the reservation was to be paid in advance which is why your debit card was charged after making the reservation. However, we have also made some internal changes in our procedures for guests that use a debit card upon check-in to prevent this from happening to others. Again, I appreciate the feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Great place to stay North of Milwaukee, friendly staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast, great firewood grill restaurant around the corner (you get 10% off with room key), also a Wal Mart less than half mile away for any items you need. We went to Green Bay, then Brewers game the next day on the way to Chicago. Great rates on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsfan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I reserved a room for my in-laws to stay here for a weekend in May. I checked them in and saw their room. The hotel is quite clean, the person at check in was pleasant. The room was spacious, and the beds looked comfortable. The nightly rate was around $80 including tax, which is hard to beat. Hwy Q in Germantown is a little overgrown, but Hwy 45, about a half mile down the road, goes right into Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahollenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Certainly an older property that perhaps is overdue a refurb. The corridors smelt like a smoking room does despite all the rooms we passed being non smoking but it wasn't a problem in the actual room. Both the televisions in the room had seen better days. Breakfast wasn't up to the usual standard of HlExpress with a bit less choice. Helpful desk staff.
We stayed in Milwaukee primarily to catch a Brewers game and, although about a 30 min drive, it was a very easy journey to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_W_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2007

This hotel is located near a lot of shopping and resturants and is just off the highway, which is conveinent. The room was clean and the fitness center was small but adequate. The breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express fare and was included in the somewhat high price I paid for this hotel. My only complaint is that the hotel's public computer didn't work and I had wanted to use the Internet.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ISellSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2007

I travel for business to the Germantown area about once every 6 weeks, and this was my first stay at this hotel.

First of, I don't consider myself a difficult or fancy person. All I expect from a hotel is to deliver a nice, clean and comfortable room with a decent bed so I can be fresh and ready for my next day of work.

The bed is really the most positive thing about this hotel. It is very comfortable and I was able to sleep well all week.

Unfortunately, there are more negatives than positivies... The main 3 issues I had were: the smell, the drain and the internet.

First, the smell - my room was non-smoking, but there was a constant odor of cigarette. I called the frontdesk to discuss the issue, and was told that none of the rooms surrounding me (downstairs or same floor) were smoking rooms. But the smell was always there. In fact, the only way to diminish the odor was to open the window and run the air (note that it was about 35F during the night).

Second, the drain - my bathroom sink was clugged from day one. I called three times during the week to have it un-clugged, and each time I was told that someone would come and fix the situation during the day (while I am at work). Unfortunately, it was never resolved and I finally gave up.

Third, the internet - I need to have meetings and web sessions with oversea countries during most evenings. Unfortunately, my web sessions were impossible for 2 of those evenings as the internet kept failing. On the first occurence, I called the frontdesk about the situation and the gentleman was aware of the situation. He finally resorted to reboot all routers and access points. 20-30 minutes later, the internet connection was back to normal... unfortunately, my meeting was over. If only this incident happened once, I would have been fine... problems happen and at least it was resolved fairly quickly. But then, 2 days later, the same thing occured again. This time, frontdesk was unaware of the reason. I had to wait over 30 minutes for an external support person to call back and resolve the issue.


In conclusion, this hotel may be fine if you are only staying for a night. But it may not be such a good deal for business travellers like me who prefer uneventful stays where everything goes as expected.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank thed00r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Address: W177N9675 Riversbend Cir W, Germantown, WI 53022-4679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Germantown North Milwaukee is conveniently located off I45 North at Exit #52 adjacent to Menomonee Falls, Germantown, minutes from Brown Deer and the North Shore, and 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee The The Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee offers 74 guestroom comprised of 62 deluxe rooms and 12 spacious suites, all offering either one king bed, or two queen beds. There are 7 golf courses within 10 minutes of the hotel. Guests will enjoy a multitude of neighboring restaurants within four blocks of the hotel, 14-screen theater, shopping centers or golfing at the adjacent Riversbend Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Germantown Hotel Germantown
Holiday Inn Germantown
Germantown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing