We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This was the first Super 8 motel I'd stayed in, and I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't the last word in luxury, but we were on a budget, and it more than met all our needs. The staff were polite and helpful, and the room was clean and quiet. We slept well, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilbySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

We enjoyed our extended stay at the Germantown Super 8. We were there from Monday until our checkout on Friday. We enjoyed having a pool that was generally not busy and great breakfasts in a non-crowded eating area. Our room was also comfortable for our needs during this Thanksgiving week visit necessitated by a relative's hospital stay.
The desk staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The only negative for us was the poor quality of the towels and wash-clothes. We hope they upgrade those soon, but we won't let this stop us for another anticipated stay there.
There was not a fitness room, but there was a small video game room.

Room Tip: We used two different single queen sized bed rooms during our stay. Both were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNLinksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed two nights in late September to attend a couple of Brewers' games. First night was a Wyndham Rewards night. It cost me 14,000 points as it's considered a Tier 3 Wyndham Hotel. I disagree!! Breakfast was most disappointing. One previous reviewer rated it on a par with Holiday Inn Express. Not even close! Only hot food was a pot of gravy to put over biscuits. Not even a waffle-maker. Otherwise, only average in cleanliness and comfort. Location is excellent, with several restaurants very close. (We did breakfast at Cracker Barrel the second morning due to disappointment of breakfast bar on first day.)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was the second time our family stayed in this motel. Having been there a couple times a few years back and remembering how we had liked it, we were hoping for a repeat experience. I'm glad to say that we weren't disappointed!

To begin with, when we checked in we were greeted by a friendly and outgoing person behind the counter. His enthusiasm made us feel welcome and like he wasn't there just to put in his eight hours. He seemed to genuinely enjoy what he was doing. Additionally, he was quick to point out the motel's amenities, as well as area attractions. Throughout our two night stay I can honestly say that ALL the various staff people were very courteous and helpful.

That being said - since service is a HUGE factor in whether I will recommend a motel or not - I will add that the building and grounds themselves are quite nice for an economy motel. Both are clean and attractive. (Funny, but I even noted to my husband that there were little flags showing that they had just had their lawn area sprayed for weeds and how I was impressed with that!)

Compared to other Super 8s that we've visited this one scores about an 8 out of 10 on aesthetics and appeal. For instance, the pool and hot tub are both reasonably sized and nicer than many, if not most. They include "extras" such as decorative porcelain tile borders and pads on the railings to keep you from slipping. Both are well-maintained. Furthermore, the area around the pool is tastefully decorated with artificial palm trees and is overall quite pleasant. The kids enjoyed hanging out there in the evening.

As for the room I have no major complaints. It was clean and comfortable. Included were a microwave and refrigerator which were both appreciated and used by our family. As for the bathroom, it had obviously been recently updated with quality items like nice floor tile and an Arc style shower curtain rod. The beds were comfortable and we all slept really well; even my normally light-sleeping husband! My only (slight) disappointment would be that we had some noisy neighbors who were letting their doors slam shut at 5:00 in the morning. However, that really isn't the motel's fault!

Finally, don't expect a gourmet continental breakfast - this is, of course, a Super 8 after all! However, it was decent and filled us up. There were pastries, bagels, waffles (not the make your own type), muffins, a limited selection of fruit, hard-boiled eggs, two kinds of cold cereal (Fruit Loops & Raisin Bran) as well as oatmeal packets, biscuits and gravy, coffee, and juice. Again, it may be said that the nicest part was the lady who was working there during breakfast - she was very friendly and helpful.

All said, this is the place we will return to again and again when visiting the Milwaukee area. If you want good value for your money, I highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titus2homemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Well...not too much to say about this hotel. The staff was super friendly...that was a plus. The location is nice, its next to many fast food places and also shopping...located about 18 miles from Milwaukee. The breakfast is awful. You can have cereal, store waffles, juice, coffee and thats about it. The pillows are not comfortable and neither are the beds...the vending machine and popcorn machine stole our money....the bath towels are hard...we would stay here again if we couldn't find anywhere else close by....but again, front desk was super nice....not their fault about how the company runs the hotel. OHH and the bathrooms are awful!!! Smallest bathrooms I have ever been in....you can barely open the door if you are leaving the shower....hotel def. needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanillac2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My company put me up here for two nights and I was very pleased. First time ever at a Super 8 and I was impressed. The owners and employees seem to care which make all the difference.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVI0136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Again this hotel is by far the best value for the money. The staff is personable and friendly and after the many stays that I have had there. They are actually more like friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timhagan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
46 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI

Address: N96W17490 County Line Rd, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just off of HWY 41, making it very easy to commute North or South. We are located with MANY restaurants and shops, even within walking distance. We have a free, SuperStart breakfast available from 5 am until 9 am daily - it includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, muffins, flavored & plain waffles, juices and more! We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub with a door connecting to an outdoor patio to relax after a long day. We look forward to seeing you and helping you make the most out of your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Germantown
Germantown Super Eight
Germantown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing