We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Scrambled eggs and biscuit gravy added to basic breakfast. Room updated. Have stayed here multiple times over the years and the service and condition have been consistently great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you coming back again and again. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

If traveling with the elderly or someone with a disability, be aware there is no elevator at this property. Older property. Comfortable beds. Uncomfortable furniture. Breakfast varied widely in quality from day to day. Most days, reheating in the microwave was required.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Driver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

If you are traveling with someone with disabilities or an elder with mobility problems we have a large number of accessible rooms located on the first floor. In this situation it is always better to reserve directly with the hotel so those needs can be address and accommodate those needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Room reeked for smoke! Chair was filthy! Sheets were very thin, wrinkled & stained. Didn't look like they were laundered. Told clerk about smoke smell and was given a can of spray to spray the curtains. No other rooms available in the area so we slept in our clothes and covered the pillows with tshirts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Janice,

I sent you a message in regards to your stay. I would like to get some more information and details about your stay, please respond the our message, Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I found our room to be clean and neat. I found the bed to be a bit stiff, but that is a personal preference. The room had refrigerator and microwave and good space for suitcases. The breakfast was standard hot breakfast, but the eggs and sausage and biscuits were served cold and needed to be heated in the microwave. While we could not hear any noise from other rooms, we could easily hear noise from the hallway, but there was no late noise etc. our room was opposite from the highway, so if other comments are true about highway noise, try to request a room away from the highway. I would recommend this as an overnight stay if the price was right.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank John_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share you experience with our hotel, we are glad you found us to be a great value, we hope to see you again when you return to the Milwaukee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
41 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI

Address: N96W17490 County Line Rd, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: £58 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just off of HWY 41, making it very easy to commute North or South. We are located with MANY restaurants and shops, even within walking distance. We have a free, SuperStart breakfast available from 5 am until 9 am daily - it includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, muffins, flavored & plain waffles, juices and more! We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub with a door connecting to an outdoor patio to relax after a long day. We look forward to seeing you and helping you make the most out of your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Germantown
Germantown Super Eight
Germantown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing