We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great staff, nice hot tub, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock GA
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super clean, great staff, nice hot tub, good breakfast”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I just checked out after a week here on business. It was a great experience. I normally buy some grocery food and eat dinner in my room while working and this worked out great. I even borrowed dinnerware from the breakfast facility to improve the process.

I'll definitely stay here next time in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtailbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    73
    35
    17
    4
See reviews for
141
47
4
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Country inn and Suites in Germantown is a clean and quiet hotel. Germantown is quite a distance from Milwaukee and certainly feels more rural than suburban. For a price less than $100, you can get a nice sized room with a continental breakfast included, which met my expectations. My disappointment was that I booked the hotel on a third party site and was not granted the room preferences I signed up for. This is certainly in the "fine print", but it was the first time I encountered this and just wanted to make others aware. I would stay here again, but would choose to book through the company site if the price was competitive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvdh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinderhook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The Germantown,WI Country Inn &Suites is much more that just a place to stay. We use the hotel a couple of times each year when visiting our son and his family. What makes this hotel great is the entire staff. Unfortunately our son has major medical issues and we usually arrive at the hotel with many issues on our mind. Roberto and the rest of the staff always greet us with a warm welcome. They also take the time to fuss over our grandchildren when they walk in the door. In other words, they treat us as family and not just as customers. They truly define world class customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed here before and as always the room was clean, quiet and just what we needed. Had car troubles and needed a jump start and the morning staff member was kind enough to help us out. Will be back this summer and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonMom3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Needed to stay in the area for work and arrived late at night. The gal at the front desk was very kind and placed me in a room right away. When I arrived to my room, I didn't necessarily care for the location and called the desk. I was immediately moved to a new room that suited me better. No questions asked. Comfy and Clean - the only reason I didn't rate it excellent, is the decor is a little dated... but that stuff doesn't matter to me when traveling for work. Very clean, nice staff and close to the Hwy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We reserved our room online and included a few special requests which were accommodated with wonderful service from the hotel staff. The front desk representatives were always welcoming with a smile, the daytime female staff member even went out of her way to give my daughter some free goodies. Our room was very comfortable with the updated carpeting, bedding and amenities. The room was clean, but we did find some hidden items left over from previous guests between the bed and the wall and under the bed skirt. The bathroom mirror and door were a little dirty too and the shower curtain was stained orange on the bottom, but much cleaner than the Holiday Inn & Suites located in the same area. The breakfast was wonderful and the attendant ensured the items remained well stocked, could have smiled a bit or even greeted guests, but at least the area was clean and taken care of. The pool area was very clean as well, but the water in both the hot tub and pool were quite cool. The maintenance man explained that he had been working on the heater of the hot tub and advised the water would warm up, but even on our second day it was only warm as bathwater. Nonetheless it was still a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back when we come to the area!

Room Tip: The even room numbers have a wonderful view of the wooded field on the backside of the hotel. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed for just one night in March 2013. Quiet room. Nice size. I utilized the treadmill, whirlpool, the wifi for work, and the breakfast. It was just wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. Have to get those card keys working on the side door though :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarborHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
35 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Address: W188N11020 Maple Rd, West 188 North, Germantown, WI 53022-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Germantown Hotel Germantown
Country Inn And Suites Germantown
Country Inn Germantown
Germantown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing