We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Inn and Suites Germantown - like going home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country Inn and Suites Germantown - like going home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We travel frequently to the Milwaukee area and have stayed many times (2-3 times a year) for the past 8 years. It feels like our second home. The hotel is uniquely located - near major highways, yet it feels like you are in the country. It has the feel of a bed and breakfast, comfortable, cozy and warm especially during the Christmas season. The hotel staff and management is highly professional - ask for Robert if you need anything. Mary runs a top notch breakfast service that manages to change something everyday. They always make you feel good when you leave and welcomed when you return. We travel extensively in both the US and Europe, I know of no other hotel that matches this one for the value, price, comfort and genuine friendliness. We look forward to staying there again in the Spring.

Room Tip: ask for an upstair suite facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    62
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
121
36
3
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New London, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent Christmas Eve night at the Country Inn & Suites in Germantown, WI, and we couldn't have been happier staying there. We were welcomed with freshly baked cookies and a warm Merry Christmas greeting. Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We relaxed and had a good night's sleep before traveling on Christmas Day. Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable - especially during the busy holidays!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Center, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stay at lots of Country Inns and Suites and Germantown has been one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful in every way and always go out of their way to make my stay comfortable and meet my needs ( I always look forward to staying with them). The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. It is always easy to make reservations and when I need to change something it is never a problem. Breakfast is always good and fresh. I will continue to stay with them in the future whenever I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. They face the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel and staff treated me like a VIP. When I arrived, way before check in time they immediately accommodated me. Also upon checking in it was found that my reservation had been entered incorrectly (my mistake). I was booked for the wrong room type. The staff went out of their way to change my reservation and booked me into the desired room. All this early in the morning, so I was able to put my things in my room and proceed to enjoy my day. I did not have to worry about driving back to the hotel later in the day to check in. Outstanding service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norval M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. Every time we are here to see our son in college we stay here and it is very comfortable. The service is wonderful and they will help you with all your needs. Breakfast is great! Our room was nice and the beds were comfortable. We were able to find area shops and restaraunts quickly with help from the front desk. Will come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room was clean and very roomy. We had a late check in so we didnt spend too much time in the room, but the time we did spend in it was very comfortable. The bed was really nice, I slept great. We didn't use the pool or workout room, but did check out the breakfast. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I will definitly be recommending this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP842013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Second time staying here and once again was not disappointed. Clean rooms and pool and awesome breakfast. Also a staff that was exceptional and went out of their way to help in any way they could including suggesting great restaurants and attractions and finding directions for us out of towners. Terrific housekeeping and groundskeeping also. A beautiful quiet country oasis. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: If you have trouble resisting the smell of fresh baked cookies opt for a room upstairs away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 1 in Menomonee Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Address: W 188 North 11020 Maple Road, West 188 North, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Germantown
Country Inn & Suites Germantown Hotel Germantown
Country Inn Germantown
Germantown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing