We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Let's see...great check-in, lovely room, nice breakfast, windows that would open!, deck to eat breakfast overlooking a very pretty marsh, a No-Fog mirror in the bathroom! The front desk staff was helpful in providing printed directions to places (WI has the most amazingly difficult road system) and making sure that all was in order.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    66
    31
    16
    3
See reviews for
133
43
3
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A nice place to stay for one night. I stayed for 4 nights. Bathroom wasn't cleaned for 2 days. Had to call for maid to clean bathroom. Did receive clean towels daily. Carpet is dingy and needs cleaned. Bathroom garbage empties daily; room garbage wasn't. I prefer firm pillow, but the pillows here are super soft.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night this last weekend. Very easy to find, very friendly woman at the front desk. Same lady both late at night and early the next morning (did she get to go to bed?) Upon checking in they had pink lemonade and cookies available. There is a small store to buy some items. We didnt use the pool. The room was very spacious and clean and comfortable. I didnt care for the pillows. The front of the hotel did receive a bit of road noise but thats to be expected I suppose. Breakfast was good and a good selection and not crowded at all at 730 on a Saturday morning. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I am a regular visitor. The hotel is excellent. Great friendly staff. Most helpful employees. They will do everything possible to get you what you need. The breakfast is extensive and gets crowded sometimes but the staff keep up with demand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Dilip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here last week and enjoyed the hotel and the area. The rooms were quiet, reasonably priced, spacious and the A/C and WiFi worked great. Hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. Hot breakfast in the morning was good and coffee/cookies in the lobby were a welcomed treat. The indoor pool was refreshing, but I found the hot tub a little too warm for my liking. The spacious and covered front porch and the rear deck (deer watching) were enjoyable places to relax. There are several restaurants within a short distance of the hotel along Appleton Rd. The Mills Fleet Farm and Cabela's stores are close by for any sportsmen staying here.

We found the location convenient to Cedarburg (antique shops), Port Washington (Lake Michigan), Bayside (Schlitz Audubon Nature Center) and Lion's Den Gorge Nature Preserve (Grafton).

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upacrk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location however, still in a quiet area. The rooms are nice, clean, and have refrigerators and microwaves. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, WI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I love staying at Country Inn & Suites when I travel for work. Their complimentary breakfast is always decent, they have delicious complimentary cookies, and the whole feel of the hotel has a very "home-like" and comfortable feeling in general. This one in Germantown, WI had all of that. They also housed a very friendly and helpful staff. There isn't much bussiness within walking distance near the hotel, but you can get to restraunts without a far drive at all. It is walking distance from a kwik trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Allyson N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
3.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
347 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
46 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Address: W188N11020 Maple Rd, West 188 North, Germantown, WI 53022-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Germantown
Country Inn & Suites Germantown Hotel Germantown
Country Inn Germantown
Germantown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing