We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 12 April 2012

April 2012, we spent three nights at La Quinta Inn, Hampton/Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI. It was clean, quiet, friendly/accomodating staff, especially Rodney, when we checked out at 1:15 AM. Great stay for the price. Good continental breakfast too.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, I was given a choice and did not have problems with noise above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 253 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee
11
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The service was excellent no matter the time or day. There was always someone to help us if we had questions. The room was always clean. The hotel was in walking distance of numerous restaraunts and shopping area. We loved the entire experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed from Thursday - Monday, and encountered many problems during my stay. First, the coffee pot in my room wouldn't work. When I called to get a new one, it took forever for them to bring it. I had to call twice before it came. Second, the shower's water came out of the spout so hard that it literally flooded the entire bathroom during a 15-minute shower. Third, there was never any hot coffee in the breakfast area in the morning. Coffee was always gone. For a coffee drinker, this is horrible. Fourth, there never seemed to be anyone at the front desk to address the problems. Fifth, the hotel was so noisy at night that I had trouble sleeping. The walls were paper thin! The only good thing was the bed was nice and large, and there was a brand new flat screen LCD TV. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Plus, for a woman traveling alone, it didn't seem to be located in the best and most safe area. It was a little shady all around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My family of four stayed here over the holiday vacation and found tis to be a good hotel for the price. The location is close to Bayshore Mall and is conveniently located off the I43. My only complaint is that you could hear the people on the 3rd floor walking around. I would request a room on the 3rd floor if I stayed here again.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is fine. Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfest was horrible (jogurt,butter,muffin,orange juice,jam and bread) .The location is not so far from city. You need to have a car cause I havent seen a bus station around. There are some shops near and bars. (Buffalo Wild Wings - very good). Air condition worked fine. No issues. Stuff was normal. Nothing special but not bad. Bathroom was small but clean. There is a free WIFI. I had no issues here. It is not a 4star hotel but if you want just to sleep there its OK.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I recently stayed at the La Quinta on Port Washington Rd, north of downtown Milwaukee. (Not to be confused with the La Quinta location down the road with suites.) This is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel, and it remains a comfortable, convenient place to stay when visiting Milwaukee.

Its pros include: a reasonable price, an excellent location with free parking that's also close to the well-run bus system, and rooms that, while not opulent, are comfortable, clean and quiet. It has breakfast included, and the breakfast is basic but good (cereal, waffles, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, juice, etc.) It also has a computer in the lobby for guest use.

The Bayshore Mall is close by, as are several food options. A highlight is that Kopp's Frozen Custard is just down the street (www.kopps.com). This hotel also is convenient to the highway.

If you're looking for a fancy hotel or a luxurious one, this is not the hotel for you. But if you want something well-located and value-minded, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redharvestmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

There are 2 properties On Port Road and i meant to book the other one . Thisis a very average older hotel with no amentities such as pool or workout room. Basic Breakfast that had waffles but no other hot dishes . Staff friendly but not muhc of a property to work with .

Rooms ok . however pet freindly hotel and there were quite a few of them .

Room Tip: noisy and thin walls and floors so pick top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
#23 of 56 in Milwaukee
239 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave

Address: 5110 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-5462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee/Glendale Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing