We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
West Country
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is pretty much what you should expect. It is functional, fairly inexpensive, clean and a useful stopover but certainly not somewhere for that special occasion.
The room was large and reasonably furnished and was well serviced each day. On the downside the self- service breakfast was very limited with never enough seats for guests. The room smelt of smoke (as did much of the hotel) the receptionist was rarely available when needed, and the hotel is located right next to Port Washington Road with good transport links but also with the consequential noise and poor aspect.
Its not bad - it's just not special in any way. Value for money if you just want somewhere convenient in Milwaukee to rest you head and little else

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    67
    49
    32
    20
See reviews for
75
40
44
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

great location near mall and eateries also close to entrance to freeway. We stayed during the Irish festival which meant the hotel was crowded at times it got a little noisy but nothing we couldn't handle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Markita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal lake, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

There is a bigger LaQuinta just a few blocks down the road from this LaQuinta so that is really weird. This LaQuinta was sort of hidden & we passed right by it the first time & pulled into the wrong LaQuinta. I don't know how questionable the neighborhood is per other reviewers, but we were able to park in a good spot each time. You do usually have to walk past a few smokers when you go in or out of the hotel. Gross. This hotel was pretty clean, but the whole place needs serious updating inside & out. Geez, start by investing in towels that are bigger than dishcloths. Beds are comfy, Showtime on cable, overall, room was really quiet. Room coffee was never replenished after our first nite. Free breakfast stocked with basics, including waffle maker, but very basic. There are great food options nearby at the mall down the street & really good access to the expressway. We usually stay at the Hilton just south of here, but thought we'd try something a little less expensive. Honestly, it's not worth what we paid, this is a motel not a hotel, comparable to Motel 6 or similar. There is no pool or hot tub, but the thought of communal waters here is very unappealing. Rodney was a highlight of this stay, what a nice, friendly & helpful guy. The whole staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunkysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here for one night. The hotel was very full, but it was quiet all evening. Staff was friendly, particularly Rodney when I went out at 3 am for my dog to go to the bathroom. It is not shiny and new, but all our needs got met, with clean rooms, fast Wifi, quiet nights and no pet fee.

Room Tip: Our room faced north, onto a parking lot, so no outside noise. The west rooms face a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room was clean, the WIFI worked GREAT, and the place was very quiet. I was surprised to see so my guests enjoying breakfast in the morning as I thought if it was such a quiet place, there must not have been many guests staying that evening. Obviously wrong. No frills... Great stay. I would definitely stay here again as the price is certainly right and the location provides easy access to downtown, Trader Joe's etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freefromwisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I really like this hotel. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly...right down to Rodney saying Welcome Back and leaving little notes under the door. Everything is clean, comfortable. No exercise facility or pool (one reviewer says pool and hot tub but that is the La Quinta Inn and Suites about a mile away). The MAJOR drawback for this hotel is the parking lot. I travel as a single woman, and the parking lot in the back, which is often where you have to park as the lot is narrow, is used as a recreation area for neighborhood, non-hotel guests. Folks are cooking out, hanging out in cars, and it really does not feel safe to me. Very uncomfortable feeling. I try to wait it out for a space closer to the door of the hotel, but it is not always available and parking, leaving the car and walking, even the short distance, creeps me out. If this could be addressed, it would be perfect. But this is a big thing...

Room Tip: If you like opening the windows to sleep, avoid the first floor. Guests head outside to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLMMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#44 of 56 in Milwaukee
936 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
5.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Address: 5110 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-5462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee/Glendale Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing