We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh. You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eh. You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Noisy. Smokers outside. Questionable patrons inside (did I see a hooker?)... Girl at the front desk isn't welcoming. Room is clean. I smelled pot in the lobby and the hallways. Could definitely be better if management made a few basic adjustments. Just saying.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    64
    46
    28
    17
See reviews for
68
36
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The heat wasn't working in the first room we were given. After retuning tot the front desk to get another room, found that the keys for the second room didn't work. I had to make yet another trip downstairs to get new ones. Then we were woken up at 1:00 a.m. by people in the next room trying to open adjoining door. They were loud and kept us awake for 2 hours. After arriving back the next day, out room keys didn't work again. Save your self some trouble, pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 230Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Feels good to get away from this place for the winter, it was very nice i got alot of school work done an just relax i also love that it was breakfast downstairs i also feel like the hour would be an extra hour long just because some guests have a long travel away but just trying to get back home

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Latasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had stayed at the other La Quinta (a few blocks north on Port Washington Rd) last time, and while booking, we thought we were booking that one. Interesting that they have two of these properties so close to each other. The other one is newer and vastly better than this one.

Pros:
Convenient location, rooms seemed neat, nice LCD tv. Basically had most features you would expect in any cheap hotel.

Cons:
Mattresses were a bit saggy and we woke up with sore backs. The room had a grungy, old feel to it - like it was never renovated after the late 80's. We had a double bed room, and the room had a weird set up. The wash basin was outside the bathroom. This means when anybody gets up to drink water or go to the bathroom in the middle of the night would wake up the others while using the wash basin. But also some people might look at this as a good thing - one person can use the bathroom while another uses the wash basin. Pick your poison. :)

Saw some people using pot in the parking lot.

The eggs they had for breakfast one of the days were brownish and smelled bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkris555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were not rocks. The shower had great water pressure. The staff was friendly and we had a nice little breakfast. The location was perfect for us and while it was near a major road, we did hear any road noise. My only complaint was I love apples in the morning but theirs could have been fresher.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Police were in the lobby for some kind of disturbance when we arrived. There was a smell of drugs in the hallways. Lots of noise in hallways, doors opening and closing. Rooms were smaller than most and the bathroom was very small. Not a great station selection. They do have WIFI. Go north a mile and stay at the other La Quinta.

Room Tip: Don't get one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Address: 5110 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee/Glendale Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing