We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Traveled with two boys, age 8 and 6, for a family wedding weekend. This hotel was the perfect home base for us. The suites are large enough for a family and the indoor pool is a great spot for the kids to release some energy. The hotel itself is not fancy, but nicely appointed and the location is really convenient. It's within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    103
    40
    25
    16
See reviews for
147
52
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at...close to shopping & Hwy! Large Swimming Pool & Hot Tub! Nice variety for Continental Breakfast! The room price's can be steep, but if you use the La Quinta Returns card for each visit you will eventually add up enough points for discounted rates or free nights!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 735wendyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel which is large and clean in great location. Nice drive to Lake and beautiful drive to get there. Plenty of restaurants in area, including several at Bayshore Mall, which is within walking distance. Kids will enjoy the large pool, Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Great hotel and location. Nice size room, large pool area with game room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitxand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good value, pool area is quite large. Hotel was very clean and several options offered for breakfast. Room was good size and quiet. Close to the freeway and to Bayshore shopping Center. Lots of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel with big clean rooms, had a toilet leaking in the room we were assigned to but when we called they sent someone to fix it and they were there within 3 minutes. It couldn't be fixed right away so by the time I got to the lobby they had room keys ready for the room next to our original room so we didn't have to go far. Great job taking care of things quickly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The service was outstanding. The room was great it was clean the air in the room was cold but we turned it off the people at the desk where nice and friend the hotel was very cozy and quiet and was just a wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay I will be staying again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel was a good one. The front desk lady was helpful. The room was big since I had a 2-room suite. I slept well.

Some of the TripAdvisor reviews make this place look scary. I did not find this at all. The room and common areas were well-maintained and clean, nothing like some of the pictures posted. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe.

I have never stayed at a La Quinta before. The accommodations were a little more basic then some of the other chains. Still, I had two rooms, a microwave, fridge and a desk area. The breakfast serving area was huge, but the offerings were light: one type of muffin, one type of bread, bagels, three types of cereal, and hard boiled eggs. They also had make your own waffles. I don't think I saw anyone use this.

I had some work to do and found the work area to be very useful. I could spread out on the coffee table and the desk. I could use the wireless without a password and the wireless was fast. However, my room was in a dead zone. I could not get cell phone service. This was a pain since I had to go into the breakfast room to make calls. No one could reach me at night, so this was a major disadvantage. The lady at the front desk said some of the rooms were like this. I would request a room with good cell service next time. When I was leaving, I sat in my car in the parking lot and could not get service there either.

This La Quinta is a good hotel for basic sleep and work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Address: 5423 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing