We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great facility. Tremendous amenities. Super staff. Everyone is helpful, polite and courteous. Each time has been a great stay for me and I will definitely stay there and only there whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pastoredward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We are happy you enjoyed the stay with us here. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    99
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
118
74
17
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

King suite was more than I expected. Hotel, room, lobby, breakfast area, and pool were very clean a presentable. The air conditioning system in the room was slightly warm and uncontrollable even when set on its lowest settings. It appeared to have a motion sensor on it so knows when to turn on. In the building design industry, I find this to be an inefficient way to operate a room when it is occupied overnight. The room was incredibly warm as the thermostat was located incorrectly within the room. Overall, the facility was very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Good quality, a little pricey for the season and the area. The brewery right next door was fantastic, pool was nice, fitness room was clean and had good quality machines. We had a great first night of a long trip around the UP.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjmbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton WI. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We can have a pleasent stay, great beakfast. Accessible to freeway, brewary. Very close to major outlets like home depot, costco, kohls. Stay is like homely. Would like tostay in same hotel for all future visits to Grafton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

When you book at a Hampton Inn pretty much anywhere in the U.S., you know what you're going to get. It will be clean, simple, reasonably priced and many times modernized in the last few years. You'll get a basic breakfast, coffee in the lobby, decent staff, and a pretty consistent experience. It is one of the best places to stay for a night on a road trip (as many are located near interstate highways). Being associated with Hilton so that you can accrue and spend Honors points is a major plus. But remember that it's not a Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our porperty. We hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We found this hotel to be an excellent choice in the north of Milwaukee area. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Everything else was the quality one would expect from the Hilton chain. The hot breakfast was very good, with options for hot oatmeal, eggs, and a variety of extras. Our only complaint is that the fruit compote was old. On the whole a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton. We value all of our guest feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here. We also hope to see you again while in the Grafton area. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you can't get a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway, don't bother staying here. Also, the breakfast left something to be desired... the already brown bananas from day one were served again on day too. Hard boiled eggs were hard as rocks, etc. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the furnishings were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We hope to see you again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
3.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Address: 2633 Washington Street, Grafton, WI 53024-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is the ideal hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Grafton, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton is close to the Milwaukee area and golf courses. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton Hotel Grafton
Hampton Inn And Suites Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing