We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably should've washed this,”
Review of A-1 Tower Motel

A-1 Tower Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A-1 Tower Motel
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Smells like R. Kelly's sheets...

Book Packer home game weekends early, my friends. Limited options led me here, I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons but wow I still feel itchy and reek of TM musk (a formidable scent - years worth of cigarettes, musty sheets/carpeting that have soaked up every bit of the 1970s-present, and MGD).

They provide you with two tiny bars of soap, and one long black hair on the sink, so make sure you bring toiletries (and hand sanitizer, and flip flops for the shower). I'd suggest a space heater as well for those cold GB nights, the wall unit cranks out 86 degrees of heat to a 2 foot radius...I typically prefer not having to sleep in all my clothes. The dust backup from the never cleaned filter unfortunately goes a bit further. The mattress sunk in the middle too, which further added to the pleasant night's sleep.

Go Pack.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

There's not a lot of hotels to choose from for 1 night stay during a Packers home game weekend. The hotel was very average and very dated. Rooms were clean. I was a little worried after reading previous reviews, but it worked out fine. It is expensive for the quality of what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skicolorado2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I do not recommend staying or even booking this motel! They are nothing but crooks! My husband booked a room here and cancelled 4 days in advance and they charged us anyway! Saying they did not have record of him calling! !! And now I have to go to our phone company to get records to prove he did. The manager was extremely rude and unhelpful! We will be turning them over to the better business bureau when we get the records!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we were unable to find a room within walking distance to lambeau field, so we booked here. It's only 10min from lambeau, cheaper than the other hotels, and clean. Sure its a little out dated and not fancy-shmancy but who cares! It's all you need; beds, bathroom, tv, fridge, and microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank igtzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here 3 nights ago during a home Packer game weekend. While I was nervous going into it based upon the one TripAdvisor review, I can 100% report back that this place is acceptable if you are looking for a budget hotel\motel room. I found no roaches, crack heads, or prostitutes, even though the first thing I did upon entering the room was look under the bed for all three. The double queen bed room also had a love seat, and while the room was dated, it was perfectly roomy and even had a freshly cleaned scent. The bathroom was spotless. In short, I have stayed at much worse and would be perfectly comfortable recommending the A-1 Tower Motel to a Packer fan not looking to spend $800 on a hotel room for two nights during a Packer weekend.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank mwegner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

If you like roaches, crackheads and prostitutes, this is the place for you. The rooms are small, dated and customer service is severely lacking. For the price they want, you should be able to find another hotel with much better amenities and neighbors for about $5 to $10 more. They really should think about being a bit more selective about whom they are renting to. The rooms themselves are OK at best.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank usabiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
6.9 mi away
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
#40 of 42 in Green Bay
268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
6.8 mi away
Super 8 Green Bay Near Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 42 in Green Bay
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-1 Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-1 Tower Motel

Address: 2625 Humboldt Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-5740
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £49 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — A-1 Tower Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A-1 Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing