We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer -- always a great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Motel
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat customer -- always a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

My entire family has been staying at the Bay for years for Packer games. All the staff--front desk, room attendants, restaurant --have always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and affordable, and the location (in particular it's proximity to Lambeau Field) is perfect. And u can't beat the Bay's restaurant--best breakfast deal in town! If you're looking for a fancy hotel with all the "spa" treatments, please look elsewhere so more rooms are available for us wanting the "Packers experience" while staying at a family establishment.

Room Tip: There is no pool which has never been an issue for us. All rooms have a mini-fridge, microwave and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Swellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    44
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
40
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Bay Inn for a Packers game. The location is great and the staff were nice and helpful. The room was clean, but it was very outdated and small. Worst of all there was no way to control the temperature in the room. The entire motel, I found out, is heated together and they had cranked the heat up to 80. Sweating the night away before sitting outside at a very cold game was not pleasant! And it was definitely not worth the steep game night price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Berlinerinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marenisco, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We always stay at Bay Motel whenever we are in Green Bay, Wisconsin. It is on a main road(Military) so it's easy to find off the highway. Restaurant is on premise with good food and other eating establishments are close. It is also, close to several shopping centers and Lambeau Field. They have pet friendly rooms which is a plus for us. They give you certificates off any meal in their restaurant and a free Green Bay Press Gazette News Paper. Rooms are neat, clean,quiet and are at a really affordable rate. I highly recommend Bay Motel.

Room Tip: I would tell you my favorite room but with my luck you would book it the same days I want it so sorr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol JGV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shady Valley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have stayed several times at the Bay Motel. I have family in the area, but sometimes need a quiet place of my own. I have always received the greatest treatment and the adjacent restaurant is always very good home cooked food. I am especially impressed that the owners make sure their employees are off on Christmas Day to spend time with their families. This is truly a "family" business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are in GB for a long weekend visiting family about every weeks. We find the Bay close to our family and is perfect for what we want. It is clean and comfortable. The only negative is that the walls are a little thin. We were next door to someone that ran the TV all night. Other than that, we find the stay very pleasant. We appreciate the $ coupons to the restaurant. We plan on staying there each time we come to GB.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight for the PACKER game. Most other places required a two night stay, but this one did not. Price was a tad high, but that is typical on a game weekend when you are lucky to even find a room anywhere locally.I see their prices are quite reasonable when its not a game weekend.It is about one mile from Lambeau. Heated floors in the motel made it really cozy. Small bathroom shower but still clean and cute. It had a home retro feel because it isn't a huge place like others. I would stay here again for sure. The lady at the desk was super nice too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKqW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarland, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

"The Bay" is always a good option for Packer games. It is 1 mile from the stadium and an easy walk on the sidewalk on St. Agnes Street. It also has a metro bus shuttle on game days now that picks up across the street. Have stayed here many times for Packer games. Nice small motel and you can park right in front of your room. Nice restaurant for breakfast before the game. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motel

Property: Bay Motel
Address: 1301 South Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54304
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#19 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Motel offers clean and comfortable lodging on Green Bay's Southwest side. Located just one mile from Lambeau Field, our 53 rooms are conveniently located for quick and easy access to many of Green Bay's most popular attractions. Excellent Dining - While at the Bay, be sure to enjoy a relaxing meal in our spacious dining room featuring a warm, distinctive, family atmosphere. We're known throughout Northeast Wisconsin for our homestyle cooking and friendly service. Feel at Home - Everything we do at the Bay is geared to give you the feeling of home and the attention you deserve. For more details, please feel free to browse around. Contact us with any questions and make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing