We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, except . . .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, except . . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very clean, great price, pleasant staff. Breakfast buffet just the usual (waffles, eggs & sausage, cereal, toast, pastries). Refrigerator in most but not all rooms.
This was my first stay here and I was very pleased, except for some glaring issues.
1. Fitness room had brand new equipment, but the treadmill was very oddly placed. It pointed toward a blank wall, instead of toward the TV or the outside window.
2. Brand new TV in fitness center, but there was no remote and no obvious way to change channels or volume. I checked with the night clerk: "No remote, channels cannot be changed, nor the volume." Turns out, she was correct on only 1 of 3 matters.
Next morning I checked with the morning clerk. "Of course, we have a remote." She handed it to me (sign in fitness room would have been nice). BUT, remote only worked volume, on-off, etc., not the channels. Maintenance person was nearby and he went with me to "troubleshoot." No solution, the TV received only one channel (thank goodness it wasn't showing Petticoat Junction!). Tried different "modes/sources," etc., unsuccessfully. He said he would just swap out the TV. Astounding that no one was aware of this problem
3. Nice TV in room, with 60 channels. No onscreen guide, but the written TV guide in room listed the 60 channels. None of the numbers corresponded with the actual channels! You enter Ch. 8 (PBS) and you might get nothing or maybe E! channel. I called the front desk to ask for an updated guide. "Of course! I'll run it right down." Thanks. The new guide helped alot but was still only 90% accurate. Now, how many copies of the updated guide were sitting in the office, why weren't they in the rooms? How hard would that be?
4. My wife complained that 10 of the 60 TV channels were sports, only 1 or 2 family (Lifetime, MeTV, etc). "Who decided on these channels?" she shouted, outraged.

Conclusion: Will definitely stay here again. There must be a manager that makes sure everything is clean and well run, but why the cluelessness about fitness room and TV situation? Very eager to see if problems have been fixed by next time.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, ask upon check-in. I believe there are microwaves in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ref17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I apologize about the fitness room television situation, it is truly puzzling to me. The TV itself must just need to be reset completely, or we will have to swap it out. I also apologize that you did not have an updated channel listing in your room upon check in. I know that we had been switching out all of the old ones, the new one for that particular room must have gotten misplaced. But I'm happy to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us! And we do look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into Green Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    187
    109
    44
    25
See reviews for
192
127
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here after a late Packer game.
It is very basic accommodation. Recently refurbished so beds are very comfortable and rooms are marginally updated. Breakfast was fair, very limited selection of fruit and yogurt and otherwise standard continental fare. No pool or hot tub, no elevator to 2nd floor rooms. Exercise room was a leftover hotel room with what appeared to be left over equipment.
The biggest plus is location. It is a straight shot to Lambeau Field and just under 2 miles. Could possibly even be walked if it was nice weather. There is a shuttle available on game day that picks fans up at the Denny's next door. We didn't use this service so I don't know where it drops off at the field or how long it runs.
Perfect spot for a one night stay if you're spending most of your time at Lambeau.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 729ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We do hope that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were here for the game, and we hope that on your next visit to town you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed overnight to shop and then fly one person home. This hotel is close to the Mall and lots of good food places.
Bed was super comfortable and room was clean. The chairs were stained but it wasn't that much of a concern for us.
Staff was friendly and breakfast was plentiful but standard continental fare.
I sure wouldn't pay the "Packer Game" fee for this room but it was great for us! They were not super busy and they put us in a nice quiet corner on the second floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrusinCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was quiet and comfortable! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again here at the Baymont Inn and Suites on your next visit to Green Bay! You won't have to worry about any home Packer games for a few months now :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good location, large nice room, HD TV with a broader selection of channels than other hotels I have stayed at in vicinity. Broader choice of breakfast items too. Only issue I really had was the long wait for hot water. Too much water down the drain before the hot arrives.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you Gary for taking the time to write a review for us! I do apologize for any inconvenience that the hot water presented, but am happy that you otherwise enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip into Green Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
Address: 2840 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#21 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Two Miles South of Lambeau Field and Resch Center with Free Hot Breakfast Homestyle comfort and warm service at Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel let you make the most of your visit. Located off U.S. Highway 41, our hotel is convenient to downtown Green Bay and just two miles from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers. The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is also nearby. Count on thoughtful amenities when you stay at our pet friendly hotel. After a restful sleep in one of our comfortable non-smoking rooms, enjoy free continental breakfast or go for an early morning workout at our onsite exercise facility. Relax on the patio area complete with a gas grill. All our guest rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and free in-room high-speed Internet access, to keep you connected to home and the office from our Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and our business center makes it easy to work remotely. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and all size vehicle parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing