We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice quiet room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a room on the second floor and found the room to be very quiet. We couldn't hear our neighbours or any street noise. Nothing fancy just a typical Comfort Inn.

Close to restaurants and easy access to the interstate. Would be a good choice if you were planning on a visit to Lambeau Field for a Packers game.

All the amenities in the room with fast internet, lots of tv channels, fridge, microwave. Upon check out there was a $1.50 charge for the safe which I asked to be removed as we did not use it. I don't know how often people use the safe in a room but just seems like a sneaky money grab to me. I have never had a problem having it taken off my bill.

The breakfast consisted of sausage pattie, eggs, waffles, yogurt, pastries, cereal, fruit etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
28
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Comfort Inns offer good clean rooms at reasonable prices. They are usually a little ways out of the downtown area but you don't pay for parking and get a decent hot breakfast in the morning. They had a good sized flat screen TV's in the room. They are good sized and the bedding is comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for a few days while working on a nearby project. Room was very clean and well appointed. However, when I entered my room for the first time the AC was cranked and the room was like a refrigerator. It took some time to warm it up. Not a big deal as the day was a bit warm at work but if I had been cold or wet it would have been a problem. Newspaper at my room door every morning before 5am. Breakfast was good but basic, nothing special, but wasn't terrible. I would stay here again. Definitely worth the money I spent for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scribble_Scribe_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I enjoyed the room very much, very clean and roomy, I enjoyed the Jacuzzi and very comfy bed I very much enjoyed the breakfast, You have your normal donuts, cereal fruits but also along with your scramble eggs and sausage or bacon you also have a cook for maid to order omlets

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgalle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Free parking, breakfast, safe area, above all...VALUE!
Could use some updating, but then I'm sure the price per stay would be updated too. Clean, nice staff, good lobby area. Ask for discount coupons to area restaurants at front desk. No bar onsite but the Ramada a minute walk away, has Big D's and happy hour. Comfort also half the price of them and no free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llamalarrycuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylor c, Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it as much as you did. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

As mentioned in another recent review, the hot tub that you see in the background of the pool area picture has been closed for 9 months as told to us by the desk clerk. Having a hot tub influenced my decision to stay there on two cold winter nights. Later in the evening after checking in we checked out the hot tub. It has a wood cover over it because like the other review stated, they did not want to pay the cost of installing a handicap lift chair to meet the disability act requirement, so they permanently closed it. AND, when I checked out, a different desk clerk told me about a health club that we could have gone to for free. Why didn't the first clerk mention that (and that the hot tub was closed) to us when we checked in? The website should note that "hot tub closed" in red, like the warning about charging $1.50 per night for the in room safe if you use it or not.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylor c, Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
I apologize that the first front desk employee did not inform you about the hot tub in the fitness center. I am working on better communication between my employees so that they all know of the amenities available. I hope that the rest of your stay was accommodating and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Booked a 2 bed room in July for a 12/22 Packer home game, called to confirm my reservation the week before the game. When we arrived I was told our reservation was cancelled. But they could get us into a room with a single bed. Same thing happened to us 2 years ago, it also happened to another couple we were with that weekend. I find it hard to believe it was a coincidence. When I book a room 6 months in advance I expect to get that room. Plus they had closed the hot tube, we were told that the owner didn't see the value in installing a lift to meet ADA standards. If this sounds like your idea of a 1st class establishment book it today.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Lomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylor c, Manager at Comfort Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize for your reservations being canceled. We will do everything we can to make sure this doesn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Green Bay

Property: Comfort Inn Green Bay
Address: 2841 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Bay Comfort Inn is a smoke-free hotel with 60 rooms that include Queen Suites, King Suites, and traditional 2 Queen Bed rooms. All of our rooms include the all new Truly Yours Bedding and Pillows, Free High Speed wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and rooms with microwave and refrigerators are available. Start your day off with our Deluxe Hot Continental Breakfast consisting of many delicious options including eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, and 24hr coffee. After breakfast enjoy our heated indoor pool with the whole family. We are perfectly located among Green Bay's best attractions. Lambeau Field and the Packer Hall of Fame are less than two miles away and next to the Resch Center, Brown County Arena, and Shopko Hall. The Bay Park Square Mall is only half a mile away and has all of the best shopping options available. Along with all these attractions are a variety of local restaurants, bookstores, and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing