We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for the price!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Great location and very nice hotel for the price. The room was very clean, so was the hotel. There was a great fitness room, jacuzzi and pool. Breakfast was $10 extra per person, but it was a very good one. Quite large selection of food and very tasty. Great hotel, will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westerntravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    252
    90
    46
    16
See reviews for
222
166
33
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were only there one night but the sauna was hot, the hot tub medium hot! The room was nicely furnished with plenty of room to relax. It even had a bar area with a small microwave and refrigerator..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great People! Great Views! Great PUB! Remember, call the hotel. They will pick you up at the airport and take you back for FREE!!!!! The best food that I have every had in Green Bay! The people are OUT OF THIS WORLD customer sentric!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradlyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt on Main for a two-night business trip recently. The last time I was in that area of Green Bay, it was an Embassy Suites hotel so it had been a very long time since I had been there. I was blown away with the re-done hotel, especially the rooms!

I was there with two other co-workers and all of our rooms were different but great. Two of us had huge granite counter bars in our rooms with bar stools, a refrigerator and a sink. There was also a sectional couch in each of our living rooms as well. I had two large TV's... one in the living area and one in my separate bedroom.

The check-in process was a breeze and people were very friendly at the front desk.

My only disappointment was with the breakfast at the hotel. It was $10 but out of the five choices for hot items and a variety of cold items, I found the price to be a bit steep. I only did it once and chose to buy some yogurt from the small store in the front of the hotel the rest of the time I was there.

There is construction going on across the street but I could not really hear it from my room. We also went to nearby Hinterland for dinner which is just across the river and it was very nice.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it anyone who needed to stay in the downtown area.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BBC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed in January 2013 at this Hyatt in our hometown of Green Bay for a one night get-away. The hotel was great and had a nice pool and hot tub, a room upgrade made it all that much better given our platinum status with Hyatt.

The bar was great and had a huge variety of local craft beers and many international favs.

Our disappointment was with the lack of in-room entertainment. There were no in-room pay per view and no movie channels. Nice room, great bed and great view from the 8th floor.

Room Tip: Get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamGBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Hyatt for one night to celebrate my birthday. We chose the Hyatt because it was close to downtown and Hinterland, where we were having dinner. The location is great! When we checked in we were upgraded to a King Suite which was very appreciated! The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bartender in the hotel bar was very friendly, as well. Overall, our experience was great and we will certainly recommend the hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smichele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I chose to stay at the Hyatt in Green Bay due to a family wedding, and was very pleased with the choice. The atrium was amazing upon walking in and the staff was very pleasant and helpful with checkin. My room was situated near the elevator, within easy walking distance of all parts of the hotel. Pool and sauna area is well-maintained, so if you need a break I'd recommend trying them out. There are also grocery options nearby - if you're interested in buying your own drinks and snacks that is available.

Internet was fast, although connecting via mobile devices was a bit of a pain. Finally gave up and only used a laptop. The beds were soft and sleeping was great, and shower pressure and amenities very good.

Will look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing