We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed one night at the Hyatt on Main during our pass through Green Bay. This used to be an Embassy Suites -- nice atrium and a well maintained building. Room was huge, but very nice. Room rate was also very good, and it included the buffet breakfast which included an omlette station. Downtown location is probably convenient to some things in that area, but we weren't there long enough to see much around the hotel. It is attached to a conference/convention center too, which would be good if you were there on business. Nice bar/pub area in hotel too, although we were the only ones in there at 9pm on a Monday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Ours was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    263
    92
    48
    17
See reviews for
244
178
34
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Beautifully-appointed, clean and quiet, my husband and my three-night stay at the Hyatt on Main was a nice, restful experience. I'm a fan of the Hyatt brand and decided to schedule a few nights in a nice hotel as my husband and I returned from a week at a more rustic cabin. This hotel, for the most part, lives up to the Hyatt standard.

PROS:
-Able to book a 1-bedroom, double queen room with breakfast at a steal for $68 with a AAA card.
-Great, easy-to-find location
-Very accommodating staff, ready to respond to requests for additional supplies, housekeeping, instructions on internet, etc. We especially enjoyed interacting with Angie!
-Comfortable beds
-Modern rooms with nice amenities: Small refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, 2 flat screen TVs in room (a 32-in in main living area and a 40+ in bedroom)
-Hotel interior is beautiful with an open-air feel and glass window elevators
-Large and good-tasting breakfast with plenty of great selections, both healthy and comfort food
-Quiet rooms even though we were on the side of the hotel across the street from construction and our room was also 2 doors down from elevator
-Fantastic toiletries: Gilchrist & Soames

CONS
-As with most hotels, room service/food options are pricey. However, the menu for room service (that comes from the hotel restaurant/pub) is very limited. The food was OK, but definitely overpriced for the quality and portion size. The exceptions are that we really enjoyed the hamburger and it was very large. But not a good place to find healthy and delicious options. A lower-price option is the market downstairs. Open 24-hours, the Market offers a lunch combo including a sandwich, chips or soup, and a can of soda for only $5 plus tax. Great bargain.

-Parking is in an open air lot with no security bars or anything that is pretty small compared to parking lots in larger cities. When we first arrived, the hotel was fully booked due to a "Tall Ships" festival on the river and the lot was full. We had to park in a parking deck across the street, which is free on weekends and has a fee on weekdays. However, the front desk attendant told me that if we were charged, the Hyatt would give us some sort of validation I think to avoid the fee. We ended up moving our car to the main lot by Sunday after the crowd thinned, so it wasn't a big deal. The parking deck is connected to the hotel by a skyway that crosses Main Street, but it's confusing to navigate between the deck and actually getting to the hotel lobby. I'd advise walking with someone or just paying attention to surroundings for safety reasons.

Room Tip: We found our 1-bedroom double queen to be large and comfortable, even though I would tend to opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravSavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay during the tall ships tour. Close to so much! Walked everywhere for eats and drinks. Hotel breakfast was wonderful, omelet chef, fresh fruit and more! Bar was nice too Room was so nice, clean and spacious. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstravelbuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was in town for a trade show at the connect KI center. This large looming property in the downtown Green Bay is very elegant and classy. It was the nicest suite I have stayed in for under $100. My suite had a large seating area with a wrap around couch, big screen, wet bar and large desk. This was adjacent to a large bedroom with another hi-def TV. The linens were very high quality, I could feel the difference immediately. My room was quiet, except for a noisy fan motor in the A/C unit. The bar/restaurant in the hotel was very good as well. My dinner was excellent along with the service. It is a very large facility. In addition, there are numerous bars and restaurants near by. If you have the $$, it a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel because over 20 years ago I had stayed here when it was the Embassy Suites for a youth conference and remembered the glass elevators. My daughters have a fascination with elevators so this was perfect. I requested a room on the upper floors and we got the 7th. We stayed on a Packer Away game week/weekend in August so the hotel wasn't crammed full and was pretty quiet.

Pretty much all the rooms are suites - you walk into a little living room area with a couch, tv and bar area with a fridge and microwave then through a short 5 ft hall to the main bedroom. The bathroom in our room was a little small but it did it's job. What I liked were the pump bottles of soap and lotion by the sink and in the shower they had shower gel and shampoo/conditioner in pump form as well. This is much less wasteful and actually handier as you get more so you don't always have to call down and request more soap.

Also, they did away with the coverlets over the beds which I've heard get very disgusting and just put on a nice thin white blanket and sheet which looked very tidy. The thermostats in the rooms are set to be + or - 4 degrees from 72 I believe so no one can have a 60 degree or 80 degree room. They will accommodate you if that's still to hot they'll send up a fan. There is also a nice flatscreen LG tv in the bedroom area as well - about a 32 inch. Just basic cable of about 50 channels- no premiums like HBO which was fine because we weren't there to watch tv.

One thing they don't really mention on their website is their pool area. It is still pretty much the same as from the old Embassy Suite days. They have a spa, hot tub and regular pool which starts at about 3 ft. and goes as deep as 5'3". They added a children's area of "squirting fountain" areas but it only worked one of the two days we were there. It would be suitable for 1-4 year-olds I'd say. My daughters are almost 6 and didn't find it appealing. But they did have fun in the 3ft area of the pool. The pool is open from 5 am to midnight with no kids allowed after 10pm.

They offer a full breakfast buffet each morning - 6:30-9 during the week and 7-10 during the weekends. The cost is $10 per person and 12 and under were free so realistically it only cost us $5 a person for the buffet. They had a chef making omelets and on a table they had eggs, sausage, pancakes, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, lots of fruits, cold cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, danish, OJ, apple juice, cranberry juice, 3 kinds of milk, ice water, hot tea, and coffee with int'l delight creamers. It was very good and handy.

We also ate at the Pub 333 which is the bar/restaurant by the lobby. The food was very good and our waitress was very nice. I found it to be reasonably priced - our entrees were $13 (deep fried fish) and the food was ample. My daughters also enjoyed their kids menu items as well and those were about $6-8. There is also a "window" Starbucks and a little Market area across from the check-in desks with food and drinks.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a little more "room in their room". Corner suites I believe are 2 bedroom along with the living room area. The lobby is decorated with real palm trees and has a glass ceiling to let in lots of light. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference over three days. Had very good service by the staff and the meals I are wee very good. I had a couple issues with the room, nothing major. Burnt out lightbulb, torn shower curtin and no bath gel. I will be back here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Recently stayed at the Hyatt on a trip for Packers Family Night. Loved the hotel. Rooms were incredibly spacious and well-appointed. Liked having the wet bar/counter area in our suite, which was nice for our sons to have snack. Pool was fun, and water was warm. Great location, 5-10 min (max) to Lambeau Field and Bay Beach. Only complaint the first night was noise, but that is attributable to all of the rooms facing a central courtyard and it was crowded with families staying for the Packers event. My 10 year-old son has requested that we go back to the Hyatt for next year's Packers Family Night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
615 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Property: Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing