We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Ask For More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here 2 nights including the 4th of July and the had a great stay. It seems to be a converted DoubleTree Inn as it has an identical layout. The rooms are very spacious and well done. Bathrooms are small but well appointed and guess services were all excellent. I saw a negative feedback from another reviewer about 4th of July and I can understand. The hotel is almost the place from where the fireworks were launched and there were many people around for the festivities. It did fill up their lot that night (though next day was more normal). You have to forget that as a one off bad situation as the hotel otherwise has great facilities and restaurant and bar. Way better than many chain hotels I regularly stay at and the prices are unbeatable for the facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carskum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on fourth of July, and let me tell you the fireworks were AWESOME!!!! The hotel is located right on the Fox river. Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Good view of river. Nice pool and amenities. We had an awesome stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank KevinHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

On a last minute little trip, we booked Hyatt on Main in Green Bay for the 4th of July weekend for 3 nights. Thought we would do the evening of the 4th in Green Bay and spend a few days in Door County.

When arriving back to the hotel tonight (Yes, I am still here on my 2nd night, so things are fresh on my mind), there were no parking spots in the "for guests only" parking lot. When I went inside, I was told that there were no spaces left (duh) and I could park in a few other places (which were also full I found out....the hard way). I ended up parking in an unsecured parking lot about 3 blocks away which I think is public parking (I hope). After walking back to the hotel and waiting for the 1 front desk agent (Did I mention it is a holiday?) I asked her more about the parking situation. She assured me that the parking lot was full of guest only cars. Not sure how since I drove in without anyone verifying I was a guest (of course it was full, so maybe they stopped asking), but I decided to go out and see if I could check that for myself since I had a hard time believing it as people were parking wherever they could for the festivities. It took my all of about 5 minutes to talk to 3 groups who were all taking chairs out of their car and admitted they were not guests. I went back in again and waited for the 1 desk agent (did I mention it is the 4th of July) who informed me, when I asked to speak with a manager, that no manager was on duty tonight (did I mention is is a holiday weekend?) I am writing this at the business center 20 feet away from the front desk and am listening to a mix of every other person complaining about not being able to park or not having a room, because they are apparently overbooked. I could be wrong, but it looks like she is trying to help someone find another nearby hotel (did I mention is was a holiday weekend? Good luck). While I don't know that they will find one, I bet that if they do, there will be parking available for guests.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, request a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights and were pleased with the quality of the room and staff. I would recommend this hotel to any one. Also, we ate in the bar and had room service. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcdo75331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I volunteered with the WDA in Green Bay, WI the weekend of June 27-28, 2014. The event was held at the KI Center which was joined with the Hyatt on Main. A very nice convention center. The hotel was lovely and clean and quiet. I would highly recommend next time you travel to Green Bay for a Packers game or just a weekend away. There is lots to see and tour in Green Bay as well as restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was fine to stay at while visiting Lambeau stadium and Bay Beach Amusement parks. The beds were way too soft. Rooms are nice and big. Had a fire alarm go off in the morning while I was taking a shower! Not fun! We exited the hotel along with a very small number of guests while others just looked out their doors! Breakfast was good for $10.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor which was nice when the fire alarm went off we only had two flights of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrippwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very nice and spacious rooms, with good views. The indoor pool and gym is great. They have good breakfast options and awesome seating place. The common areas is well kept and maintained. Staff is very good and friendly. The elevators could have been better. Located in the downtown area of the city. Lot of good eating joints within 10-15 mins of walking distance. Good view of the river. Overall, a nice and comfortable place to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Green Bay

Address: 333 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54301 (Formerly Hotel Sierra)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £72 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all hotels in the area, Hyatt Regency Green Bay, is the only one to claim the KI Convention Center as its adjoining neighbor. Experience comfortable luxury and Midwest hospitality in Wisconsin's oldest city, home of the Packers' history-rich Lambeau Field. A Suite, Restful Retreat for the Long Haul Traveler. We get the balancing act required for taxing travel and that's why we strive to inspire real life routine while treating you to unexpected touches of luxury. It's this and our unrivaled service that set us apart in a hundred little ways to allow you to live your best life while on the road. Hyatt Regency Green Bay, helps tackle the modern mix of chaos and never-ending expectations on the road via intuitive, value-add amenities, intelligent design and no-is-never-an-answer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt On Main Hotel Green Bay
Sierra Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing