We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 31 October 2013

As many reviews state the staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. Hotel is older but excellent pricing and customer service. We will be staying again. Pillows need to be replaced as they are very old but everything else was above average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Scott,
Thank you so much for taking the time for writing a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will check with housekeeping address those pillow issues! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stay here all the time and the staff is friendly. Great place to stay if working out of town as the rates are good if you have to pay for motels. Also generally have a room available to if need last minute reservation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Korry -
Thank you for always staying with us and being a loyal guest! We love having you here. See you again really soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room rate is what attracted me to this hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised. No bells and whistles on the rooms, very small, older TV....but there is a hair dryer, alarm clock and basic necessities needed. Breakfast was a plus, and for the price, it was really good! I felt the location was ideal, right near the freeway on/off ramp - Mall right down the street to go shopping and tons of restaurants and a STARBUCKS right across the street. I was pleased, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madsmombv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Milwaukee Visitor - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Travelodge. Location is certainly one of our best features as you pointed out everything from the Bay Park Square Mall one mile away to the Denny's next door! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the Browns/Packers game at Lambeau in October.
We had stayed in Green Bay before, but previously stayed at another hotel on Ramada.
We chose the Travelodge this year because it came out a lot cheaper than the rest.
We stayed here for 4 nights, and had no issues at all. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and fast food places near by to eat. Rooms were clean and tidy, and the bathroom was nice too. The shower was great in my opinion.
The staff were very pleasant, and very helpful. The breakfast of a morning was nice. I was digging the little pots of peanut butter, we don't get those in the UK, so they were great!
All in all, a good stay in a great town. Will consider staying here again if it's the cheapest the next time we visit for a Packer game.
Go Pack Go!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Visitor from Liverpool -
We are so glad you enjoyed your four night stay in Green Bay. Thank you for pointing out all the great features our hotel has from our location to friendly staff and clean rooms. Yes, lots of folks tell us about the great shower heads we have and they really wake them up! Glad you enjoyed the 'little pots of peanut butter', too! Perhaps we will see you on another trip to the US in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room rate was at least three times normal rate because a Packer weekend. Room had a 20 year old TV; the drain on sink did not work: the bedding had a cigarette burn; the refrigerator on floor kept vibrating all night; the pillows were foam little rectangles. I could go on and on. All of this for $278 a room. I would have been more comfortable in my car. Four of us in two rooms will never stay here or any Windham property again. Front desk staff nice!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Arthur458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeGB, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Arthur,
Yes, as you point out the rate on Packer home games can be pricey. However, during football season we are one of the more reasonable priced hotels and often don't require a two night stay and prepayment as many hotels do. If you room had some issues, we certainly wish you would have let us know when you were here so we could have addressed them for you. Thank you for pointing out our nice front desk staff and I will be sure and pass on the comment to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room is what I need, has wireless internet, quiet, good price - which I why I say here each time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 42 in Green Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £30 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travelodge
Green Bay Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing