We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I looked for this Hotel close to a wedding I was going to and it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had good variety of hot and cold items. The staff is friendly and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeR412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hi Joe. Thanks for your positive remarks about our Hampton Inn. I always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and share it with my staff. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    173
    52
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
180
28
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

As a frequent business traveler to Green Bay as well as a Hilton Diamond Member, I always choose this Hampton Inn. It is consistently clean & well maintained & the staff is always courteous, professional & friendly. The front desk staff remembers my name as well as my preferences when booking my room, housekeeping & maintenance are always quick to resolve any issues, the breakfast area is always fully stocked with a good variety of hot & cold breakfast items, and the GM makes a personal effort to greet you & ask whether or not everything is satisfactory with your stay. This personal attention and genuine concern regarding my satisfaction is what sets this hotel apart from it's competition. I have stayed at many Hilton properties and can honestly say that The Hampton Inn in Green Bay is one of the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Hi Blair,

Thanks for your kind remarks about our hotel. I've printed off your response and shared it with my staff. I also appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand and your Diamond status.

See you next time that you're in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I always choose Hampton Inn because they have the cleanest rooms around! I don't mind paying a little more for CLEAN and COMFORTABLE rooms! I had only one experience when housekeeping didn't check the back of the bathroom door, and there was a pair of men's swimming shorts hanging there. I told the front desk upon check out and they were very apologetic and gave me a free night stay! I ALWAYS choose Hampton Inn. I know I can count on them!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a sleeper sofa , so we would have a little more room. We didn't sleep on it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Hi Barbara. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We consistently strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it sounds like exceeded yours. I appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Brand and look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hamptons are always a great choice due to consistency and "what you see is what you get" with the chain. The HI Green Bay differentiates itself in the way of service and the comments rated by other guests about the GM and staff make it obvious that the hotel really values your business. There are several other options around this hotel but you'd be remiss if you've never given Hampton's a chance. Never have I experienced professionalism, friendliness, and general attentiveness to guests' needs like this hotel. The rooms are always clean, beds are super comfortable and there are even notes from the cleaning staff on the side table. Highly recommended - great value for price paid. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth-Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. I printed your response and shared it with my staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I consistently stay at Hampton Inns because I can count on their cleanliness and comfortable surroundings. Recently when my husband and I stopped in Green Bay overnight we received an excellent recommendation from the person checking us in on which restaurant to have dinner because we had seen several interesting choices in our AAA directory. When I came down for breakfast the following morning the manager himself greeted me, asked if there was anything else they could do for us, and visited with everyone in the dining room. You know when a manager takes this much interest that the facility and his employees are going to be excellent, and they were.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Good morning, and thank you for leaving feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you the next time that you're in Green Bay. I've shared your comments with my staff as I like to let them know that our Guests recognize the effort that all of us put into our job. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Well, the flag pole bangs the chain all night.
Breakfast is weak, much like all hamptons.
Found a spider on my pillow during the last stay.
I am pretty much forced to stay here, not much else to choose from.

Best part is the Culvers next door. Best fast food!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diditb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. If the wind blows from the North (under perfect conditions) the flag pole does bang as you mention. We have installed rubber bumpers to muffle the sound, and it doesn't havppen very often. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband was on a business trip and i tagged along. We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Everything went well and the people were awesome. The amenities are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamafamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your favorable comments about our hotel and staff. We like to know that we are exceeding our guest expectations. See you the next time that you are in Green Bay. Lawry Larson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
6.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing