We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK By Hampton Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I can't say anything was wrong with our stay, but it would have been nice to have found something worth commending this location for. This may be policy, but I've stayed at many Hampton Inns during weekdays and they all served a light snack like cookie or pretzels in the breakfast areas in the evenings. During my recent weekend stay in GB this service wasn't provided. The room was clean and spacious enough as was the pool. Very relaxing for a quick dip. In the morning the buffet selection seemed lacking with undercooked sausage patties, no eggs and extra chewy French toast sticks. This property is good for a clean, quick stay but is only average when compared to comparable HI hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for leaving the feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that we didn't meet all of your expectations which is disappointing. We are always compliant with Hampton brand standards and normally do very well with our guest needs. We serve homemade cookies during the week and they are available at the front desk. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Green Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and hospitible. Our room was spotless, and inviting. The breakfast was excellent, but would have been better if it had bacon or regular sausage instead of the local weiner looking things.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi David and thanks for the nice remarks in your Trip Advisor review. I'm glad that we met your expectations and have shared your comments with my staff. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I Suspect this is a rebranded Hampton since it was right on course except the rooms seemed a little smaller than usual. Service was good with typical breakfast. Room and Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Overall I would put it at the top end of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response with Trip Advisor and for stating that you'd rank us in the top end of all Hampton Inns. I'm very lucky to have a great staff, which it sounds like you saw first hand. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Consistent with other cookie cutter properties... Clean etc... You can't get eggs at breakfast daily as they change selections.... If you like eggs you don't want french toast! Make the guest happy! Two stars for breakfast..

Stayed: October 2013
Thank John Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi John, and thanks for the nice review. Sounds like you are a seasoned traveler with Hampton Inns and understand that we are based on consistency. I hope to see you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Lawry Larson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

As a HHonors gold member I am pretty loyal to the brand, however next time I come to the area I will definitely stay at the Raddisson on Oneida or even the Hilton Garden Inn by Lambeau. I'm not sure what it was but the ceilings were very low....everything seemed very cramped. The room layout in Hamptons are usually very consistent and this one was not. The work desk was just a table up against a wall with no light, the lighting in general was bad, the TV remote didnt work (staff promptly replaced it when i called), the bathroom water kept making loud noises all night which kept waking me up. It was just "off". Breakfast was fine...typical Hampton buffet. Staff was friendly, location to restaurants is good. I wouldn't recommend it though when the Raddisson is so close by and like a luxury hotel....Raddisson is also less expensive and has more amenities. If you're loyal to Hilton brands, I'd recommend the HGI by Lambeau.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Megan. I'm sorry that we delivered such a disappointing experience during your stay in Green Bay. Our Hampton Inn, along with all Hamptons, must comply with very specific brand standards that are set by Hilton. That being said, we do very well with our Quality Assurance inspections as performed by Hampton. Again, I’m sorry that we missed the mark on your stay with us. Lawry Larson, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were in town for a Packer game and are glad we chose Hampton. The staff was very friendly and accommadating.. We were able to check in early and the city and Packers have a shuttle to the game that leaves from right accross the street saving the hassle and expense of parking near the stadium. The room was clean, everything worked and the breakfast buffet was well stocked and of good quality. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ_I_C_IT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay with us and your experience in Green Bay. I'm glad that you used the free shuttle service to go to and from the game that is paid for by the Packers and the Green Bay Metro. I also see that you're from Milton, WI. We hosted the Milton Redhawks Girls basketball team during the WIAA tournament in March, and had a lot of fun with them. Regards, Lawry Larson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We usually stay at this Hampton Inn when visiting the Green Bay Area. This Hampton is clean, well-kept, and in a good area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable unless the Packers are playing and then there is two night minimum. Very close to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry-Larson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for the nice review about our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us when visiting Green Bay, and please look for me the next time. Regards, Lawry Larson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £71 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing