We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oconomowoc, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and has everything you need for a stay in this area. We used the pool, workout facilities and enjoyed the hot breakfast. The staff was ready to answer any questions and quick to assist.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you, Michael, for the great review that you left for us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and this will help others make a decision to stay with us. I printed a copy of your Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    176
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
164
185
29
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is my new favorite place to stay in Green Bay. Good value for a very nice room with a comfy bed and extra work space area. The breakfast is included in the price and has tons of choices. Very nice breakfast lady, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Susan. Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. I’ve shared your comments with my staff and I’m glad that we exceeded your expectations. I’m not sure where you used to stay in Green Bay, but I’m glad that you’ve become one our regulars. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Staff was great and all were wearing their Green and Gold. Excellent stay for the value and we were even close enough to walk to Lambeau for a cold weather game. Room was very clean and internet was quick. GO Pack GO

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Jamie and thank you for your great feedback. We are very proud of the cleanliness and condition of the property and are fortunate in that our guests are very complimentary about the staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Green Bay for a Packer game or just a weekend getaway. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice room with plenty of space and comfy bed. Only a mile or two from Lambeau Field so of course prices are higher on game weekends. Breakfast included and plenty to choose from. Service was great as we've come to expect from the Hilton properties.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you WIBadger girl (love the name) for the great review that you left for us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and this will help others make a decision to stay with us. I printed a copy of your Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When I travel to Green Bay, it is very rare that I stay at any other hotel outside of the Hampton. I feel very comfortable at this hotel and have stayed many times. The rooms are clean, the staff is always very nice and helpful and the breakfust in the morning is very filling. For the price and what the hotel offers, you can not ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hi Tina and thanks for the nice remarks in your Trip Advisor review. I'm glad that we consistently meet your expectations and have shared your comments with my staff. I look forward to seeing you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good location and good value. Located in the middle of shoppping and very near the hospital. Easy access to Interstate. Several very good restaurants nearby. Lambeau Field is not too far away. Staff were very friendly and the facilities are very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you, Nicole, for the great review that you left for us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and this will help others make a decision to stay with us. I printed a copy of your Trip Advisor review and shared it with my staff. See you the next time that you visit Green Bay. Regards, Lawry Larson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotels is fine and the rooms are ok. They have double beds and not queeen beds which I don't really like for 4 people. Makes is a little cramped. I was not happy with the breakfast. Made waffles and they were as hard as a rock. The bread was all old and hard and the muffins were also very hard. For the price the hotel was fine but don't count on the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawry L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey. I find these to be an invaluable management tool.

I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and I have shared your feedback with my staff. Our breakfast items are fresh every morning (with the exception of the apples). I talked to my breakfast staff and they assured me that policy is being followed. The only thing that I could think of is that perhaps we prepared to much food and it sat out too long. I sincerely apologize.

Once again, thank you. Lawry Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing